We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here when in Dothan, AL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay here when in Dothan, AL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Outstanding hotel with a great staff. From the minute you walk in the hotel you feel welcome and a home away from home. Everything is clean and fresh and it was decorated beautifully for the Christmas season. The room was very clean, the Great American Grill had excellent food and the lobby was relaxing with the fireplace aglow. When traveling in Dothan, AL, this is the hotel to consider. Congratulations to GM Kerry Polyacko for assembling a great staff!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    90
    26
    18
    11
See reviews for
108
51
26
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

As a business traveler and Honors Gold Member, I recently stayed at this Hotel for two weeks, and wasn't impressed.
One of the front desk clerks hit me up for tips on more than one occasion. He felt he was under paid to some degree in comparison to the restaurant staff?
I arrived at my room after a 14 hour day to find my bed pillows on the floor with my bed being half made.The bed totally sucked and other guests echoed similar thoughts. Add the shortage of amenities at various times to the list, and that equals to an unpleasant stay at this location.
I filled out the survey at the end of my stay and was called by Kerry (manager of some kind). She apologized on behalf of the staff and offered me additional honors points to help rectify the situation. I did not ask for or expect preferential treatment in this circumstance. The gesture was welcomed, but never happened either. My company has a big account with Hilton, but Marriott is getting close to being the preferred Hotel for our travels.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apache64H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Mr. Lexow, Thanks so much for posting a review about our hotel and for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak with me last week. My apologies for you not receiving your bonus points yet but it does take one to two weeks before it will be reflected in your balance. We try very hard to ensure each guest gets the quality of service they deserve and are sorry we let you down. As we discussed in our conversation, I have addressed the issues you had and would love to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you our way. We will do everything we can to ensure a perfect stay. We value your business and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I was in Dothan for business with my wife. We needed a hotel that was clean, quiet and close to amenities. We were absolutely amazed with the quality and service.

The hotel is about 2 years old and the staff are very friendly in that southern welcoming style.

Highly recommend the King Junior Suite Evolution room. While it’s pricey for Dothan, the room had two separate areas – the living/lounge room and bedroom separated by the bathroom. Sounds odd, but it worked very well. Two TVs, a full size lounge, coffee table, a great workspace with an office chair that’s one of the best I have used, free WiFi and wired internet, free parking, plus lots more!

The good:
Too much to list here…
But double glazed windows and high ceiling gave a sense of space and peace & quiet.
The business center is complimentary with 2 x PCs and even has a colour laser printer!
Good fitness center

The bad:
Not much.
Compared to other hotels it’s slightly more expensive, but by the time you add in the extra costs (WiFi, parking etc) it’s pretty reasonable/

This place has changed my view on Hilton Garden inns.
(so much so, we are staying at another one in San Francisco!)

Room Tip: Go for the King Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzantushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in this hotel during the weekend of August 20th and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this hotel was. We had a Jr. Suite which had a pull out sofa which was perfect for the 5 of us. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice.We had a Bed and Breakfast deal and it was well worth the money. The food was cooked to order and it was awesome! You could order whatever you wanted off of the breakfast menu and they brough it to do. This was definitely a huge perk.The hotel has a nice gym and Business Center as well.

The only reason that the hotel did not recive 5 stars was because we were not asked if we wanted bottled water, but it seemed as if everyone else was asked. The other family members that were staying in the hotel all received bottled water, but were not asked. Also, the pool is pretty small, but for Dothan it was fine. The only other thing was that the beds were a little too firm for me, but everyone else slept great.

Overally this hotel was great and I would definitely stay there again if ever in Dothan. it actually made me think of trying one in other parts of the US.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingtoArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Good location, clean, comfotable, friendly staff, nice pool, right off of main highway. My only issue was with the breakast staff each morning. They gave you the dirty eyeball if you didn't order from their stupid menu. I just grabbed fruit, yogurt, etc and they charged me $4.00 for it. Hampton Inn next door has free b'fast. Get over yourself!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamabbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

We loved this hotel. Great breakfast...omelets made to order! Rooms very nicely furnished. Staff very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conniegitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

My stay was for a business trip, so I was not looking for too many amenities. The staff was very pleasant and seemed to enjoy their job. I really liked the sleep systems. The room was clean, and the hotel location was also good.

I am a diamond member and was surprised my room was right next to the hot tub/pool area where noise might be an issue. I should have asked for a different room as soon as I saw this, but with the rain didn't expect too much noise. That was a bad call. If you are on a trip needing sleep between certain hours, I recommend moving if you are in on of the rooms next to the pool.

The morning of checkout, no one was at the front desk. I ultimately left my keys in the guest portfoilio since I needed to leave for work. I thought that was odd. The front desk staff was very attentive at check-in.

A nice room and very friendly staff. Just don't be afraid to ask for a different room if you really need to get sleep. I will definitely stay there again--will just make sure I have the right room.

Room Tip: Don't stay near pool if noise is a concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaVacationGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#3 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dothan

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Address: 171 Hospitality Lane, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dothan
#3 Family Hotel in Dothan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Dothan, located off Highway 231 near Fort Rucker Army Base. This Alabama hotel offers a convenient location for business and family vacation travel and is just minutes from Dothan Airport. Relax with a drink in our atrium-style lobby where you will find the Lobby Lounge and 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) which sells sundries and ready-to-cook meals. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour Business Center. Start your day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast served in the Great American Grill(R). Plan a small wedding or social event in our Wiregrass Pavilion, which accommodates up to 75 guests. We offer flexible event space, catering, and A/V equipment rental. Maintain your workout routine in our complimentary fitness center or with an in-room workout with our Stay Fit Kit(R). Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool. Our guest rooms and suites offer space to work or unwind. Brew coffee in the coffeemaker or heat a snack in the microwave. Watch premium cable on the 32-inch flat-screen TV. Suites feature separate seating areas with sleeper sofas and an additional TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing