We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Property & Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property & Perfect Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently traveled to Dothan for a family emergency and stayed here for two nights. This is one of the newer hotels and tucked off the Ross Clark Circle by Home Depot and behind Cracker Barrel Restaurant. The staff was very welcoming. The room was clean, modern and quiet. Complimentary breakfast was nice and fresh baked cookies all day. Indoor pool and small gym as well. Definitely will be my "home" the next time I go to Dothan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We were sorry for the reason you had to visit Dothan; but pleased it was with us.

Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly - I would be happy to make your next reservation personally.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    74
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
134
69
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

For 85.00 I could have gotten the AAA hovel, but I opted instead for top floor suite for $107.00 (117 w/ tax). It's adjacent to the cracker barrels 3 dumpsters so I couldn't open my windows. This place isn't as beat down the Carlson Country Inn in Asheville but in same vein, the staff just doesn't have the same joi de vivre as Hilton staff (the guy who checked me in never took his ear buds out and the clientele is rougher. But I ate breakfast early and stayed in my room. The breakfast staff seemed hardworking and wanted a clean setting for the patrons juxtaposed against the careless hotel guests they had a thankless job. The pool water is cold but gym looks good and had a recumbent byc. The Hilton properties didn't have heated pools either (in Dothan). I'm going to try the "Dothan country Club and Spa" they have rooms for $59.00 and $7.00 for breakfast, looks circa 1975, but it has a natural mineral hot spring pool.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Surgi_Rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is only from guest input, that we are able to constantly improve, thus better serve all guests.

Please contact me directly, prior to your next visit. We would be honored to show you how your input was used to make this hotel better for all guests.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Check in was easy and I was even able to get directions to a church we wished to visit in Dothan
Appearance and cleanliness of hotel from the entrance was fabulous
The staff was outstanding; very pleasant and helpful
The room was spacious yet cozy
Hot breakfast was good; nice variety
The hotel is located near two shopping centers and lots of places to dine
Only one area of concern; I would change the smoking area from the front of the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkat_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We truly enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for the kind words, we are truly humbled.

All the best and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dothan.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
894 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a newer Country Inn and well managed. The rooms are well laid out. The bed did not work as well as the rest of the room. It is in a good location for traveling through Dothan; and, for any food or shopping that you will need while there. I would recommend getting a north facing room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I love to see your review stating "newer hotel"; this is the ultimate compliment. Our hotel is four years old; and my team is here to make sure it looks like it did when it opened. We are confident others will appreciate your feedback.

All the best, and we will keep the hotel looking new, for your next visit.
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just checked in the room, kids excited to see yummy cookies at the front desk! And I get the yummy coffee! Room is great, very comfortable. We got the King 2 room suite, which is very clean. Front desk called about 30 minutes after check in to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast area and pool/hot tub look great...headed there soon. Very impressed, and worth the money.

Room Tip: We are on 3rd floor, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are so pleased to read your review. I am confident others will find this useful as well. We will do our very best to make sure your next visit is even better.

Cookies will be waiting,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Mr. Brown and his staff have once again provided us a home away from home. We use this hotel whenever we're in town. Clean and well maintained rooms, excellent service, and well stocked breakfast. Great location with lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bswice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Wonderful to have you back with us again. As you have noticed, we enjoy having you as our guest almost as much as you enjoyed the hotel. Your kind words are appreciated.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. In the mean time, if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even better, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

A little hard to find entrance in dark after a long tiring drive, but worth the effort. Very clean. Very nice and helpful front desk personnel (FiFi). Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and the usual cereal, rolls, etc. good coffee. Will stay here again if drive time allows. Near several restraunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are a bit off the main road, as you noted, well worth it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. I am confident it will be very useful.

We look forward to having you as our guest again, when you find yourself weary and in need of rest. In the mean time, we will do our best to keep the hotel standards as you encountered.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#7 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Address: 3465 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Dothan
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing