We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

A little hard to find entrance in dark after a long tiring drive, but worth the effort. Very clean. Very nice and helpful front desk personnel (FiFi). Breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, and the usual cereal, rolls, etc. good coffee. Will stay here again if drive time allows. Near several restraunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are a bit off the main road, as you noted, well worth it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. I am confident it will be very useful.

We look forward to having you as our guest again, when you find yourself weary and in need of rest. In the mean time, we will do our best to keep the hotel standards as you encountered.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 359 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This is the best 2nd tier hotel chain we use. Everything was great except the internet was very poor and water pressure was far too low. Breakfast and friendliness of the staff was superb though. We'd stay here again and hope they fix the shower head. But if you need good internet in your room give this one a pass.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this review. Your detailed information will go a long way in helping others find suitable accomodations.

Please accept my personal apology regarding water pressure, (being addressed as we speak) and internet access, (larger bandwidth is being explored).

We hope you will join us again so that we can show you how your input was used to make the hotel better for all guests.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Twice a year, we make a trip to North Eastern Mississippi to visit my Mother in Law. Each trip, we stop half way at this hotel. Why here? It's clean, the service is fantastic, the complementary breakfast is pretty good and always gets us ready for the 2nd leg of our trip. We've been here so many times that they're beginning to recognize us! We truly enjoy spending the night here. Oh, and did I mention the comfortable beds which are really nice after driving 7 hours.

Room Tip: We always get a suite and like the 3rd floor. 2 TV's and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Wonderful to have you back with us again. Thank you for the kind words, I am confident other travellers will find this useful. Please let me know prior to your next trip, if there is anything we can do to further improve your experience.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were traveling to Georgia and wanted to stop half way. On a whim we picked this hotel. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and it was the cleanest bathroom in a hotel that we have seen. Comfy bed, friendly staff, good coffee in the common area. They have the kind of coffee creamer I buy at home! Sad to say that the breakfast room had not opened when we left for Georgia, they were running a little per the front desk. I would like to have tried it out so that I could add it to the review. Very good experience, would definitely stay there again. It is right next to a Cracker Barrel, and a family owned seafood restaurant called Crystal River is across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubcap64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are so glad you found us! We enjoyed having you as our guest just as much as you enjoyed the hotel. Now that you have experienced this hotel, be sure to stop back soon.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

When we return to a hotel or restaurant one can know it is good. We keep returning to this hotel on our way down to Florida and on our way back. We just feel so comfortable here. Easy to get to, quiet, very well managed, pleasant and helpful employees, very good breakfast, etc. The hotel is always clean with very comfortable beds. On our recent trip earlier this month, we found our SUV's ac needed to be charged if we were going to be comfortable in the warmer weather of FL. The evening of November 2nd, we stopped at the front desk and asked the young lady if she had any suggestions of who we could take it to in the morning. She quickly went to her computer and came up with a repair garage, and ran a computer print of the name of the business, address and phone number. We were very pleased the next morning, a Saturday, to find the business not too far down the road and within a couple hours we were back on the highway with our ac fully charged at a reasonable rate. I am so sorry I do not remember the front desk girls name. What more businesses need is the good customer service that this hotel offers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Once again, we enjoyed having you both as our guests. Your kind review is appreciated and I am sure others will find it helpful. We will see you again in the spring, on your return trip.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited family and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was clean and a very good value for the money. We have stayed in other national brands represented here in Dothan over the years. All were comparable on facility and hospitality, but the cost of the room at this location was 30 to 40 dollars less than the others. The indoor pool and spa added to the value. We ewill use this hotels from now on on our visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We have three simple service aspects at our hotel : "Caring, Consistent & Comfortable". Your kind words are appreciated and we are pleased that we were able to meet your needs and made for a relaxing visit.

Please come back and see how our "consistent" aspect works.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a great place for a family to stay. It was clean, quiet and easy access. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very friendly. Have stayed here multiple times and never had a single problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Dothan area. The indoor pool is great for young kids.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you with us again.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#10 of 27 in Dothan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $85 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing