We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We visited family and stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was clean and a very good value for the money. We have stayed in other national brands represented here in Dothan over the years. All were comparable on facility and hospitality, but the cost of the room at this location was 30 to 40 dollars less than the others. The indoor pool and spa added to the value. We ewill use this hotels from now on on our visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We have three simple service aspects at our hotel : "Caring, Consistent & Comfortable". Your kind words are appreciated and we are pleased that we were able to meet your needs and made for a relaxing visit.

Please come back and see how our "consistent" aspect works.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 357 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a great place for a family to stay. It was clean, quiet and easy access. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very friendly. Have stayed here multiple times and never had a single problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Dothan area. The indoor pool is great for young kids.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you with us again.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here one night with my husband and teenage daughter with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The king bed was in a separate room with a door and its own tv. The living area also had a tv that my daughter could use. Very spacious room although with the bathroom being right in the middle you could hear all the activity going on in there which sometimes can either wake people up or be embarrassing, but that sometimes tends to happen in any hotel room or setup. The mattress on the sleeper sofa was nothing but springs and uncomfortable so we made a makeshift bed on the sofa itself. The breakfast was so-so. The staff was very friendly though. It had an indoor and pool and hot tub that we used as well. Nice area. Close to many stores and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank WendyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

We appreciate your kind words and were so pleased to read of your experience. Thank you so much for sharing. We do use guest input to measure our performance and product against guest expectations; from this we are able to constantly improve.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I had to book a stay last minute for a week in the Dothan area for a funeral for a family member. The manager was so helpful in booking and the suite turned out to be perfect for our needs. The hotel is clean, employees are friendly, great location (near airport), great indoor pool (which my kids loved). Also Publix supermarket next door is great and with a fridge in the room we were able to have some food available at all times. Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to communicate your review to all potential visitors to the area. I am confident this will be used by many in making their decision on where to stay in Dothan.

Prior to your next visit, please drop me a line. I would be happy to help in any way we can.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were happy to see that this lodging choice has maintained the quality ratings we submitted in late 2011. Check in was quick and efficient, room was fine, bathroom especially roomy, breakfast very good. Appreciated the complimentary USA Today and yummy cookies in the lobby. We prefer a 2 queens room to the king we had, but we didn't want to pay more for it.
Manager Mr. Randy Brown does a fine job here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler101046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

It was wonderful to have you back again. Thank you for the kind words and we promise to do our very best to assure that every future stay is just as good, or better.

All the best,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

BEST HOTEL EVER!!! Very accommodating, very nice people (FiFi is just as sweet as can be), and everything is SPOTLESS! The pool was warm, cookies were fresh, coffee was ready and I was even able to get a little milk in the middle of the night for my baby (who went through what we had already brought with us). You will not be sorry for staying here...EVER!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigseller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Wow, we are ruly humbed by your review of our establishment. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that my team was able to provide the level of service you experienced.

If there is anything we can do prior to your next visit, please let us know.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband, myself and our two granchildren recently stayed at Country Inn and Suites. We reserved a two room suite and were very pleased with the size fo the rooms. The grands enjoyed having their own television and were thrilled with the indoor pool. Our room was very clean,well appointed,the beds were very comfotable.
The hot breakfast provided each morning was great,all the food was presented nicely and tasted very good.
We will definitely stay at location on our next visit to Dothan,

Room Tip: I think any room at this inn would be nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhorton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticNomadAtoka, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

We are so pleased to hear of your experience at our hotel. Your review will go a long way in helping others who visit the area find suitable accomodations.

The best service is found when everyone is treated ike family; we are your host, and I am so glad that you enjoyed the time with us.

Prior to your next visit, please contact me directy. We would love to help with your future visits.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
160 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $86 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing