We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is close to being at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a great stay last night. We had two rooms as we were traveling with our son's family. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. Good restaurants close by. Morning breakfast at hotel was all you could want! We appreciate the fact that the whole hotel is non-smoking. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Everything about our hotel was set-up to feel like home. From the residential design of the building, to the wood floors in the lobby, fireplace and stairs. Our servide training is also designed to make guests feel like visitors in our home. It is nice to see that it all works.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, very soon.

All the best,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 364 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 1 night on our way to panama city beach as a break from the drive... I was so impressed with this hotel that we stayed a second night on our way home.. extremely clean hotel..one of the nicest staffs I have ever stayed with...rooms were immaculate and luxurious...and the breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel... as good as most restaurants. Overall one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at..

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyw3161974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

It is so refreshing to read of your experience. You can rest assured this will be shared with my whole team. We are confident that others who are looking for accomodations in the area will find this very useful.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. If there is anything we can do to prepare for your future visit(s), pleasse contact me directly.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here for bama jam 2012 and didn't regret it. I am not a hotel person at all but am planning on staying here next year for the jam 2013. Not only did we find a great deal but everything here impressed me. The bathroom, bedroom, lobby, everything was cleaned and smelled fresh. The breakfast was delicious, as were the fresh baked cookies served throughout the day in the lobby. It is in the center of the city which is convenient. The manager, room service, and secretaries were all friendly. I was very pleased! My only complaint is that the fitness room was small and hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

We would like to thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write such a review. I am confident that many future travellers will find your input very helpful before selecting a hotel in Dothan.

We have a number of such events in or around the Dothan area. Any time you are coming to Dothan, be sure to let us know.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was recommended through a travel site, as we were looking for nearby hotels for bama jam 2012. It was perfect! Extremely clean, breakfast was great (98 health score from health dept) and manager Randy was more than helpful! Will definitely stay again when we are in Dothan!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkymth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

We would like to thank you so much for the wonderful rating and comments; this will go a long way in assisting others in finding a place to stay in Dothan. My whole team has been provided with a copy of your comments.

In service it is the genuine hospitality from the heart that makes a business stand out. We are so pleased that we were able to make your experience far exceed expectations.

We look forward to your next visit to our fine city. In the mean time, i remain at your service.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
334-479-8900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights for work and it was nice. The location is great with food and entertainment really close. The rooms and staff were very nice. The breakfast was hot and very good. The only complaint I would have would be the interent. Wireless is in every room but very slow. So slow sometimes that I would be kicked off my work computer. Overall this is a very small compalint.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cflo97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We are so pleased to read of your recent stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept my apology regarding internet access. With your group we had a great deal of downloads, which took up most of our bandwidth. If there is anything we can do prior to your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
334-479-8900 x 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this inn for none (9) days for a business related trip. I really enjoyed the kind and courteous staff. The hot and served fresh complementary breakfast was substantial enough that it carried me right up to lunch. The in-hotel workout room allowed me the abilities to keep to my daily regimens with a little familiarity of the systems. The pool, which I didn't utilize, was nice, clean and well maintained with entry of towels in the immediate vicinity. The times that I left my "do not disturb" tag on the door were the only times that my room wasn't cleaned and amenities not restored. My only discomfort was very minimal, the Internet bandwidth was slow for the devices I used, personal discomfort only. Great place to stay while in the Dothan/Enterprise/Ozark areas.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutlassking85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

We all enjoyed having you and your group with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I am sure others will also appreciate the input.

My technical team will be evaluating the internet access issue you mentioned.

We look forward to having you as our guest again, if your travels bring you to the area.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com
334-479-8900 x 400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This is my second stay at a Country Inn in 2 nights. Why I have never stayed in one before I don't know. This one is just as nice as the first and I will have to say the staff and property are very nice and the rooms have it all. Very Clean large rooms and tons of stuff to do int the area. Looking for my next Country Inn, Thank you for a great resting place Carlson~!

Room Tip: A room with the Hot tub....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dothan, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

We were so pleased to read your review. Please do not feel bad, others have mentioned that they were not as familar with the Country Inn & Suites brand, therefore you are not alone. We are just glad that you have found us now. This forum is one of the best ways to get our name out there for all travellers.

If there is anything we can do prior to or on your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Respectfully,
Randy Brown
General Manager
randy.brown@countryinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan

Address: 3465 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dothan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#4 Business Hotel in Dothan
#6 Family Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $84 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Country Inn & Suites, Dothan, AL, we welcome you and your family with complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby. Recharge and refresh after a long drive on U.S. Route 231 with a plunge in the heated indoor pool or a workout in the fitness center. If you need to relax, curl up on your room’s plush mattress and drift off to sleep watching your favorite show on satellite TV. You can also stay productive by connecting to free Wi-Fi in our hotel’s business center, open 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Dothan Hotel Dothan
Country Inn And Suites Dothan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing