We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
Nearby Hotels
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
$129
$104
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
236
87
35
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
87
35
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcracker barrelindoor poolfront deskroom was cleancouple hoursthe staff was super friendlycheck in was easyquiet hotelking bedstay there againgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayexercise roomnext morninglocation was perfectexcellent experience
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We traveled with our senior in-laws on our way to St George Island, FL. After a long day in the car, it was nice to find a place so nice. We rented the Two Room King Suite and it was perfect. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickSpurInTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_doth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

We are truly humbled by your rating as well as the comments. Thank you so much for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Hotel staff was great. Rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. My son definitely enjoyed the indoor pool. He didn't care too much for the breakfast selection but I did not have a problem with it. Across the street from the hotel was a restaurant Crystal Rivers. The best seafood I had in a very long time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 71virgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

came in town for two nights for a wedding. recd a discounted rate with wedding party. stayed in a 2 room suite. very clean and quiet. breakfast included but i slept way to late to give it a try. easy check-in and check-out!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cute1_cnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I stayed here with my husband while I visited Fort Rucker. First of all there was a Children's sports team there who were just totally taking over the lobby area and halls. Not just the small children but the parents as well. Children running up and down the halls. Needless to say, we avoided the hotel that night as much as we could. As for breakfast, We had to fight for food while the group constantly reached in front of us for things. Apparently, if you are there with a group, it gives you the right to take over everything in the hotel. So we managed to make it out with very little food to share to be told we were not allowed to take it up to our room. We had to sit in the crowded breakfast room where the team had taken over the tables. But the real kicker is.... we both became severely ill that day. And the reason why I know it was breakfast, is because that is the only thing we both ate that was the same that weekend. FUN.
I understand that large groups generate revenue for hotels, but it should not be at the expense of other guest's satisfaction.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquinonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

On a trip to Florida at the end of January 2011, we stayed one night at this hotel, as sort of the "half-way" point on our trip from Indianapolis. We were pleasantly impressed with everything: the rate, the cleanliness, the courteous and knowledgeable staff, and the breakfast buffet. We will not hesitate to stay at this inn again. We hightly recommend it. So much, in fact, that a month later upon our return trip home, we went a different route and purposely made a reservation at the Country Inn & Suites in Chattanooga, TN. Same story there as with Dothan. Thank you, Carlson, for still providing outstanding hotels that can be depended upon when making a reservation.

Room Tip: Look for the Carlson Country Inns.
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews