We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS! #1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Dothan
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS! #1”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been in our room for a few hours, and I am blown away at the cleanliness of the room and entire hotel. I cashed in ChoicePrivileges Reward Points; so it is a free stay. The staff accommodated my request of room location. We had a suite style room with a partition of a sofa couch, coffee table and two double beds, closet, Mini fridge, microwave, Office Desk, Large Bathroom.

Folks, I have made lots of reviews on trip advisor and I can't recommend a better hotel than the Comfort Suites in Dothan Alabama.

It is pet friendly as well. Lots of open space as of 9/2013 for your dog to run around and use the bathroom. Off the road just enough to feel safe with your 4 legged pals.

For a choice hotel, it is as good as it gets.

The only negative, was it seemed to take a bit to get room the Cooled off. Office chair showed some wear, remote was dead. but thats minor. Pool was clean looking, lobby great. It's great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingslogo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    12
    9
    5
See reviews for
63
31
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We randomly picked this hotel on our way from AR to FL using a roadside hotel coupon book. We were pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable, free/easy internet. Nice breakfast. Workout room. This place is very nice for a budget priced hotel. Obviously, it is not a luxury brand, but it is perfect for the budget-conscious traveler who wants a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have no idea how old this place is, but it seemed new. Very clean. Good front desk service. Breakfast attendant was slow on replenishing food in the morning, that was my only concern. Rooms are terrific. Almost perfect for this type of motel. Good location, just north of downtown...minutes away. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on our way through. Nice area with good restaurants. Only complaint is that it is a pet friendly hotel and it smelled a bit like dogs to me. Would stay again though and staff was very friendly!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank USTrvlr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect...but my room was on the side where there was a busy road. The young lady at the desk was extremely nice. Breakfast was great. Restaurants were close. This is based off of the first night stay of a two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was very pleased with this property. It's quite new and clean. Has everything we needed for a comfortable night's stay. Was surprised to find the seasonal pool was open already on April 26th. Manager was helpful in finding me a thinner pillow while both beds came with 4 thicker pillows. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked this hotel two months before my stay. Called the night before my scheduled arrival to ask if I could possibly check in a little earlier than normal check in. I was told by management that I could as long as it was after 12:00 p.m. So, the day of my check in, I arrived at 12:30 p.m. The desk clerk was VERY rude. She was quick to snap at me that check in was not until 3:00 p.m. and that I could not get my room. I advised her that I had called and made s pecial arrangements to check in early. This information irritated the clerk. After about 10 minutes of waiting on her, she finally gave me the key/card to my room. Once I get to the assigned room and open up the door - THERE WAS STILL PEOPLE alseep in the bed! So back down to the front desk I go. They clerk was once again very rude and unapologetic to me. Never once made eye contact with me or appologized for the way she acted. Finally after about 30 minutes of waiting to get my room, I was given a nice cozy clean room.
My stay was for 2 days. I can say that the hotel itself was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was overall a good value for the money. The hotel is located very close to the shopping mall and lots of good eating places.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieChick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 27 in Dothan
72 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Dothan

Property: Comfort Suites Dothan
Address: 1650 Westgate Pkwy, Dothan, AL 36303-5652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Dothan near the Dothan Regional Airport and the Westgate Recreation Center offer all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be your best rather traveling for work or pleasure. We are conveniently located off of Highway 231 with easy access to many great local attractions and activities such as Adventureland Theme Park, Dothan Area Botanical Gardens, Wiregrass Commons Mall, Water World, Landmark Park, Carmike 6 and Carmike 12 movie theaters and so much more. Our all suites property is 100% smoke free and offers a variety of amenities to keep our awesome guest rested,set,go. *Free Wifi *Seasonal Outdoor Pool *Fitness Center *Pet Friendly with fee *Free hot breakfast and much more. We can't wait to see you at the Comfort Suites of Dothan and share with you all of the awesome restaurants to chose from as well as the fun and exciting things to do in this great city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing