We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
129
22
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
22
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homefull size fridgebedroom suitesmall poolliving arealonger stayrooms are spaciousexcellent customer serviceplace to staybusiness tripextra towelsthird floorother hotelsthe young ladystaff was friendlybreakfast staffdothan area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 164 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

As evacuees from Florida during Hurricane Irma, we had initially stayed in Tuscaloosa for a few days. Returning home on September 15th, we were so fortunate to have found the Residence Inn, Dothan for two nights. Having a dog is quite difficult when traveling at any time. The stress of this trip was incredibly hard on us and our dog. The staff here was far above any we have encountered. They were always very friendly, helpful and concerned. Although anxious to return to our home, we were so appreciative of the treatment we received, the clean, lovely suite on the first floor and the overall hospitality of all staff members. Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor near door is very helpful with a pet
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear A+ Customer Service:

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan, Al.

We will be certain to share them with the team during our next daily Huddle!

I can honestly say that our team felt horrible for all that had been displaced due to Irma and so appreciate you sharing that we in some way eased the misery for you and yours.

We do hope to see you again soon, just ideally under better circumstances!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Got here at 7:33pm and had to walk through a cloud of smoke. Grilling and smoking area at the front door. Not convenient parking or entrance to building. I would never do this again. Smelly, old and dirty.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tbird42004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear Tbird:

While we take pride in meeting our guests needs expectations, we apologize for falling
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
short of your expectations.

Because Residence Inn is an extended stay brand, it is not unusual to have large groups of guests that like to gather at one of our two outdoor grills. Many of them do tend to kick back and take the opportunity to smoke while grilling. Please accept my sincere apologies if they were offensive in anyway.

I did want to share that are looking forward to our renovation that begins in 6 weeks.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We stayed for one month, and enjoyed our time VERY much. Everyone was so friendly, and made us feel like we were at home! We had a two-year-old, and the space was great for him, and we had easy walking access to stores like Barnes and Noble where he could play. The front desk staff were always helpful and sociable. The hot breakfast was delicious, diverse, and well-stocked...kudos to all the cooks, especially Jennifer. Housekeeping checked in with us regularly and kept our apartment impeccable...special thanks to Keisha and Wanda! Our only complaint was hearing considerable noise above us on some nights.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Wow!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent extended stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan, Al.

I so look forward to sharing them with the team and so appreciate you making mention of the individuals that impacted your stay the most!

Please let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

I stayed at this hotel twice for over 30 days each, I felt like I was at home because of the a wonderful staff and excellent amnesties. Their cooks provide Best grits in the business and the housekeeping crew are very courteous and professional. I will not hesitate to come back and stay again, number 1 on my list. Special kudo's to Assistant Manager Tiffany and the cafeteria crew.

Room Tip: All areas are good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Wow!

Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan.

Thank you for your special mention of Tiffany and our gatehouse staff!

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short or your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We stayed 5 nights in two bedroom suite. The service was as good as I've seen anywhere. Front desk staff was great. Millie and Jennifer was outstanding. Definitely would stay there on future visits to the area.

Room Tip: We were in rm 210 center building. Had lots of sunlight.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _wbelin569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for such kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan.

I will be certain to share them with the team during our daily Huddle!

Please be sure to let us know if we ever fall short our your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews