We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really a great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Dothan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Thibodaux La
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

We stayed from Wed - Sun, I hated to leave this place. It is absolutely wonderful. I would gladly stay again. The staff will go above and beyond to help make your stay rewarding as

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindysnow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    16
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
20
2
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Earth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2009

This is a great residence inn! The staff went out of the way to help make us comfortable and to work to solve any request we made.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HumanPingPong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2009

One of the most modern Residence Inns by Marriott that my family has stayed in the southeast. The bed and living room furniture were very comfortable. The 32" lcd tv was a lot larger than available in most other Residence Inns. Other features that were unique to this extended stay hotel were the following: a large patio with a gas grill, lots of living room space and a better than average hot breakfast. The hotel is located off of route 231 by lots of commerical/retail stores across the highway, fast food and a Japanese steakhouse/sushi bar. The area was very clean although interior construction is almost finished on a hotel across the street from the gatehouse/receptionist area. This is a quality extended stay hotel.

  • Liked — The modern style of the hotel and its furnishings
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnyvale_Huntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2008

We were actually the third peole who checked into this hotel. It had opened the day before we arrived. The service was excellent. All the staff were eager to please and interested in our opinions. The rooms have a huge flat screen tv and very modern decor. Excellent short stay on the way to Orlando.

  • Liked — The staff and decor
  • Disliked — The new beds were really hard
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 0941Will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

Great place. Reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it is magnificent. There were 32" LCD TV's in each bedroom as well as a bathroom in each. There was also a 32" LCD TV in the living room, free wireless or wired internet. The couch pulls out into another bed so 6 people could stay there.

It has a nice dining area and kitchen. The only thing I would change is that I would have put small 4 burner stove instead of the 2 burner one. The fridge was fullsize and they even had a small automatic dishwater.

The one thing that I had reservations about was they advertised a hot breakfast. We've seen that before and have been miserably disappointed each time. This one however was good. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, french toast, various breads for toast, make-your-own belgian waffles for traditional breakfast. They also had choices of cold and hot cereals, fresh juices, and good assortments of coffees and teas. I was pleased with the quantity and the quality of the food.

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful with whatever we needed. Talk about southern hospitality!

  • Liked — The room the ammenities.
  • Disliked — Leaving.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bendered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dothan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#8 of 27 in Dothan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Property: Residence Inn Dothan
Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Marriott
Dothan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing