We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Dothan
Nearby Hotels
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
$129
$104
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
123
21
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
21
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational sales meetinghome away from hometwo bedroom suitebeer and wineextended stay hotelfull size fridgesmall poolvalentine's daylonger staycardio machinesliving areaevery staff memberrooms are spaciousa marriott rewards memberexcellent customer servicea great staywent out of her way
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 157 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is my place to stay in Dothan, easy access from the road and has restaurants nearby. The property is fairly new with very clean rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I recently stayed there and as usual had an excellent stay. Comfortable room, good breakfast. I do like that Residence Inns vary their breakfast each morning. The person working the breakfast area was helpful as were the personnel working the front desk. There is a Japanese restaurant next door and Cheddar's is just up the street. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I like top floor but have also stayed on other floors and they were all good
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have stayed at this property many times in the past and have always found it to be an excellent place to stay. This stay was disappointing due to lack of any maid service. Something seemed very off at the hotel and it could be that they are terribly understaffed at this time. The staff that was there were wonderful and super nice, but it is very disappointing to return to your room after a very long work day and find your room exactly as you left it-no clean towels, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Third stay and the stay was great. Front desk Larry was very friendly and helpful. He was very accommodating. Our room was very clean with big beds. Breakfast was complementary and was very delicious. Highly reccomend this hotel to all visiting Dothan AL.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H L, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Susann W,

We are delighted that you enhoyed your stay and we certainly thank you for your kind comments.

Howard Loggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We called ahead to reserve a room on our long road trip back home.  They only had king studios and suites (including a pull out couch) available by the time I called, but the clerk said these rooms could add a rollaway to accomodate our family of 5, including 3 preteens.  

When we arrived late in the evening, the clerk had aleady placed the rollaway and associated linens in our room, which was nice so we could get everyone to bed as quickly as possible.  The room was spacious, modern, and clean.  I was a little worried about fitting the rollaway in, but there was a alcove by the window that was perfect to get it out of the way.

The beds were comfy, and since it is made for extended stays the room has everything you could want as far as plates, cups, a toaster, etc. for housekeeping.  Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast was among the nicest we've seen on our two week road trip, and the price of the room was very reasonable for the facility.

If I have one complaint, it would be that the walls seemed thin and the floor a bit too "bouncy" for a place of this quality.  I could hear our neighbors in the bathroom, and cringed whenever my kids would walk hard across the floor.

Still, we would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommonicaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H L, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear MommonicaK,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Dothan. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. We also would like to thank you for your great comments about your stay.

Safe travels,
Howard Loggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel,nice room layout with kitchen,friendly staff centrally located to everything! Close to all restaurants and shopping.Newer hotel ample parking. Bright colors and subtle tones.Good stopover on the way to Florida.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlHayesville_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews