We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
131
22
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
22
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home full size fridge bedroom suite small pool living area longer stay rooms are spacious excellent customer service place to stay business trip extra towels third floor other hotels the young lady staff was friendly breakfast staff dothan area
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 166 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Dothan for a family reunion. The hotel was centrally located, in a cluster of other hotels with a Starbucks across the street! (Inside the Target store.) The property is clean and well maintained. The service was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good. The property had an exercise facility, tennis court, pool and outdoor fire place. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the very thin walls. On our first night we were kept awake by people playing in the pool at the hotel next door ( the Hampton Inn) until the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during my sons tennis tournament in a 2 bedroom unit, love all the space you get 2 bedrooms and a fold out in the living room 3 tvs with lots of channels :) full kitchen, pretty new decor style. The walls are on thin side, Internet is on the slower side, the1 computer in business center was broken:( the staff was very nice And helpful
I think it was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tennisfamily808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn before but all of our favorite hotels in the area were booked. We were pleased at the cleanliness, layout and comfort of the rooms. The staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlsonwhitacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Memphis TN. Stopped in Dothan Al. What a wonderful inn. Very clean and great prices. Breakfast was delicious. Everyone who worked there was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay at this inn

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I travel around the US for business, and only stay at Marriotts. This particular location exceeded my expectations, possibly because it was recently built. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The amenities, like breakfast, amazing.

My only complaint, if there is one, was the wifi connection was ridiculously slow. Beyond that, I would highly recommend staying!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Furious_storm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews