We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
129
22
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
22
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homefull size fridgebedroom suitesmall poolliving arealonger stayrooms are spaciousexcellent customer serviceplace to staybusiness tripextra towelsthird floorother hotelsthe young ladystaff was friendlybreakfast staffdothan area
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nicely located, close to restaurants and shopping, ability to park right outside door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we got had a ridiculously loud airconditioning system, but the room we got after switching was just fine. Basketball / Tennis court outside was great for the kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This place is great if you are staying for a few days/weeks. I work down there frequently and the rooms are like apartments. Plus if you dont have time to grocery shop the people at the front desk will do it for you at no charge and add the charges to your room. I will stay here every time i come back to Dothan

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all rooms are the same here as far as amenities
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishA9591KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is my second stay at this Residence Inn. The breakfast staff is especially helpful at this location. They make mornings worth getting up for. Check-in was expedient and very friendly. Every staff employee I'd see at the desk, in the hall, etc., all greeted with me a smile and greeting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We would like to express our graditude to Carla, Kenna and all the staff for making our stay the best vacation ever. Your staff are the best. Your breakfest bar is 5 star. The rooms are fit for a king. I can't find one thing about this hotel I did not like.
The only thing I found displeasing, was having to leave.

Keep up the great work Carla. The Marriott are blessed to have you on their team.
See ya next year.

Thanks again,
The Shepard Family - Room 111

Room Tip: Call Carla or Kenna. . 5 STAR
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneShepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I have stayed in this Hotel for over 170 days during the past year. Each stay was over 30 days each time. Our company had 10 - 24 people here on each of those trips. None of us would want to stay anywhere else in this area. All Residence Inns are extended stay Hotels with Kitchen, full size fridge, Large micro-wave, two burner stove, Pots, pans, dishes, silverware and full size sink so cooking is definitely an option.

The rooms here also have a large work desk with computer cable and plenty of electric plugs. Most rooms have a comfortable king bed and foldout double bed/couch as well as an easy chair and ottoman. There is plenty of storage space both in the kitchen area and in the bedroom area. The bathroom has the shower and toilet in a separate room with the extra large vanity and mirror never getting steamed up. The closet is huge with loads of space for lots of clothes. There is a nice counter by the kitchen area and a dining table with two chairs.

The rooms are large with plenty of open space and at least two windows for plenty of light. There are plenty of lamps in convenient locations. This is a fairly new hotel and is always clean and well maintained. Staying here for two months at a time is a wonderful experience. Every Monday and Tuesday there is a Manager's Toast with free food and drinks to include beer and wine. They also have a social every other Wed with the same type items. Rooms here include a free breakfast with a wide variety of selections and always biscuits and gravy on Sundays. Miss Shelly, Mary, Faye and sometimes Jennifer take good care of the guests. Miss Elaine does the evening festivities with flair!

The outside is well maintained and features a nice outdoor pool, whirlpool, basketball and tennis court as well as two gas grills for guest use. Al of the staff are friendly, helpful and provide a welcome atmosphere. There is plenty of well lit parking with several keycard entrances for convenience. The exercise room is well equiped and well maintained.

The location is perfect! It's right off a major highway and has restaurants and a Super Wal-Mart within walking distance. There is a mall right across the highway with just about anything anyone would want. IThe hotel is just far enough away from the highway to not hear the traffic.
The guest laundry has 3 washers and 6 dryers and only costs $1.00 a load. The internet was occasionally spotty and slow but mostly during peak hours when everyone tried to get on line right after work.

All in all this is a perfect hotel for extended stays. The staff makes everyone feel like family. If you like comfortable, clean, friendly and convenient places, this is the place to go. My thanks to the management and staff for making my stays here feel like home away from home. The house keeping staff here do a fantastic job! Stacy, you ROCK!
All of this and only 80 miles from Panama City! TIP: for extra quiet and less bright sunlight, ask for an even numbered room on the third floor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WWWdotnotyoursdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews