We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and close to restaurants”
Review of Days Inn Demopolis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Demopolis
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A convenient place to stop for the night; rooms are small but we appreciated our ground-floor location with immediate access to our vehicle, parked right where we could keep an eye on it. Good internet access, mini fridge, coffeemaker, adequate continental breakfast in the morning. Affordable. Several fast-food as well as sit-down restaurants nearby. The nearby Farmhouse has a great lunch buffet and Vowell's Supermarket, just down the highway, has a deli-counter/luncheonette that features tasty breakfast and lunch specials. Our favorite is Thursday "dressing day" featuring homemade entrees including chicken, along with the aforementioned dressing and a savory gravy.

Room Tip: Ground floor offers walk-out access to your vehicle. While it is situated on the highway, the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2012

During a trip to Demopolis we stayed at the Days Inn. We appreciated the fact that they are a pet friendly facility. Accomodations were good and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rates were reasonable. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHSouthside_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was a very small room but all we needed - or so we thought. They only had one room left and it was on 2nd floor and no elevator. The clerk was helpful and told us of restaurants nearby. It was close to freeways so easy to find - but that caused very loud traffic noise. The room got so stuffy so we tried the AC and it did not work. So we opened the window but the screen was broken - still left it open for the night. The carpet was dirty and it was frayed near the door - like a pet had tried to get out. There was mildew around the tub and toilet. The towel rack was just hanging on the wall. The breakfast had cold gravy for the biscuits and stale ceral - oh well. The hotel was full of pipeline workers and I am sure it is hard to keep the upkeep done but we would not stay here again. I only got about an hour sleep and we headed toward our next hotel and checked in early and took a nap!!! Not exactly what we like to do on a beautiful day while on vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdyHugo_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

It's far from the Ritz. I really didn't have any issues. Debbie at front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Customer service is definitely superb, but the room I was in was cramped with furniture and housekeeping left the toilet paper roll with 3 squares on it. They fashioned the last square into a triangle, so I know this was not an oversight. No available electrical outlets without unplugging something. Small fridge and microwave that looked like it was from the 1980's. Truck parking is extremely limited. Hotel is nothing more than average.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

It started by us calling from some random rest stop, asking general questions. The receptionist, Donna, was beyond helpful and very friendly. When we arrived, she was still at the front desk, remembering us by voice. She apologized for the wait (the gentlemen in front of us was very hard to understand) and for the phone call she received from another staff member on the road from family issues. We were given a room right around the corner that, for the price, felt like a full-on suite! The bed was very clean, the room smelled good, the TV was huge, the list goes on and on. We awoke to find Donna still at the front desk, just as chipper as ever. It was a great experience that anyone in the area would be blessed to have!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Logan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Upon leaving one motel (due to indescribable conditions) Ms Debbie Hamilton calmed our nerves and assisted us with our problems and concerns. She is an asset not only to the motel we stayed, but to Days Inn across the country. I would really love to make sure she is recognized for the great job she does. My wife and I really enjoyed our short stay and do plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottdillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
56 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Demopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Demopolis

Address: 1005 Highway 80 East, Demopolis, AL 36732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Demopolis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Demopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demopolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing