We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BEST WESTERN EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST BEST WESTERN EVER!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is outstanding! Clean, friendly employees, GREAT hot full breakfast and pet friendly! EXCEPTIONAL hotel! I would recommend this hotel to all! Upons check-in was greeted by one of the friendliest employees ever. Ask for Bertha, she will take care of your check in process fast and efficient with a smile and great attitude the entire process. Then in the morning, meet Nettie! Where she will wait on you with a smile and cook you up some of the best HOT breakfast items you could ever ask for! From exceptional omelets, crisp bacon, best grits ever, sausage…truly you name it and she will cook it up and again serve you with a delightful smile and attitude! This hotel shows an award winning hotel and it definitely is! In addition, this hotel is pet friendly for those like us that take our “children” with us and want and require exceptional clean conditions for our pets as well. Truly a great place! The rooms are all suites with very comfortable beds, pillows are really huge, microwave and refrigerator and separate sink area for this section. Bathroom area is large and the water pressure for bathing is great. Nice products provided such as shampoo, conditioner and other stuff. Just a REALLY GREAT hotel…award winning for SURE!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank jaffep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so glad that you choose our property. We try and give our customers the BEST and we greatly appreciate your warm words. We the Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel and Suites look forward to you staying with us again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
24
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Outstanding accommodations at this property! The staff were wonderful and the breakfast cook was amazing in personality and ability!! Large and comfortable suite! We will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank danyalec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at our property.
Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demopolis alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

we are frequently in demopolis, alabama for business. the two rivers best western is extremely well managed. the appearance of the hotel exterior and lobby is excellent. the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. housekeeping is efficient and responsive to requests. front desk staff are friendly and helpful. the breakfast is well above my experience at other hotels. overall- good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are glad that you had a great experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Thanks
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and comfortable bed as well as the over all appearance of the interior of the hotel. The breakfast was also a nice surprise; a hot breakfast made to order by their cook Miss Nettie. Miss Nettie is a happy and talkative employee eager to please. We had an omelette, beacon, grits, and fruit.....but she will cook you whatever you want!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel& Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard County, FL
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We usually stay at Hilton properties and, although this hotel does not compare to Hilton, I must say that I was very pleased with our stay in Demopolis. It was Christmas on the River weekend and busy but the staff was extremely helpful and exuded southern hospitality. Our room was clean and comfortable with a little sitting room/computer area. The hotel was installing new big screen TVs that weekend and we were one of the first rooms to get a new TV. Very nice!! We had no issues with the heat/AC. Having a mini kitchen with microwave and fridge was a big plus since we were there for 9 days on business. Miss Nettie, who runs the breakfast area and will cook to order for you, was always cheerful and energetic. Breakfast was OK but not great. Some items, like yogurt, went fast but Miss Nettie usually had a supply in the back if you asked. Front desk staff answered questions and gave friendly advice about what to do and see in the area. All in all, very nice stay and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsahoy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We try to give everyone that good southern hospitality, we look forward to seeing you all again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burleson.texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very nice and helpful staff, Clean room. Excellent place to stay. Very easy access to hotel. The lady in charge of the breakfast area made a fresh and very good omelet for me. As a single lady traveling I felt very safe at this location/hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Nice hotel, I've stayed there a few times. Comfort Inn was better quality for less. Nice hotel don't get me wrong, I'm a business traveler. I must choose the best option for my company. I've stayed at this hotel before. It is okay, but at this time the Comfort Inn has been newly refurbished and it is your best choice for Demopolis, Alabama.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying at our property.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
33 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
86 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Address: 662 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Demopolis
Demopolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing