We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was great, however the lady who checked me in over charged me but said i would have to wait untill check out to get money back(cash) said she didnt know how to correct the payment & said she would not call for help. After leaving the hotel & returing after midnight to find no one at the front desk & key machine would not let me in with key. After waitin outside in the cold for 30-45 i finally banged on door & a older man came from kitchen area half sleep. Sad he was sorry & sometimes key machine dosent work.However breakfast was great & the lady who was serving breakfast was the highlight of my stay, she was very sweet & had welcomed me & my husband with open arms. My room was very clean & every hosekeeper i seen had a smile a spoke. I was given a late check out & not one time did i get a nock on the door about when i was checking out...Over all great stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksmith318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Sorry for any inconvenience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    37
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
49
24
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hotel was great, everybody great except front desk, I arrived late first night had to wait for front desk to finish their personal cell phone call, the second night I came in the front desk was again on a personal call while the hotel phone rung for ever, all other employees were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwtr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Sorry for any inconvenience. I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.


Thanks,
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskin, LA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I am writing a review not because I stayed but because I could not get a return call from the management concerning an upcoming stay. I called the hotel 2 days in a row for information concerning an extended stay rate and urgency due to a quick change of job location. After arriving in the area and still no contact from management I stopped by the hotel to get a rate. I was told that no one was there that could answer my question as everyone was gone and the manager would not be back until after 8pm. Also that if I wanted a room I would have to come back after that time when someone could help me. I decided to go to a different hotel. 4 days later I received a call from management to answer my questions but I told them I had already found a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriandGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

stayed one night this past Saturday while visiting family. I didnt feel well so all I did was sleep.
I would suggest if you have kids to ask for first floor because there was a complaint that they could hear stomping (which know one was stomping just getting on and off the bed)
but I didnt let that bother me.
The bathroom could have been better it looked like there was dead ants on the wall. The rest of the room was clean, bed comfortable and breakfast was ok. Diappointed that there was no fruit (unless it was gone by the time we got there) My kids had waffles they seem to like it. overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetbrown84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemere, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

At check out, they were not able to print my bill because of computerissues and they were supposed to sent it by email. I sent them several emails since and after seven days, I sill did not get my bill.
Room had a bad cleaning product smell.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LUCDEBELLEFEUILLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

we just pulled in to the hotel while traveling to Ft Benning. We were happily surprised to be greeted by a pleasant fun gentleman at the front desk. He gave as a military discount, and a suite for the night. The pull out love seat could be replaced but the 2 queen sized beds were great to sleep on. The room was very spacious. We havent been down stairs yet for breakfast but they say they have scrambled, fried, sunny side up eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, grits. I am very happy with our stay here so far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvsmntry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
34 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
85 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Address: 662 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Demopolis
Demopolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing