We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have visited family in Demopolis may times and have always stayed in Tuscaloosa or Birmingham because we assumed all hotels were disgusting, but this place was very nice. We took a chance and found the staff to be very polite and accommodating. The rooms were large, very clean, no old or disgusting smells. Minimal noise. We will definitely stay here again. Our biggest surprise was that this very nice hotel was in Demopolis. Kudos to the manager.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    36
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
24
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very nice, large and CLEAN room!!! Very tired from traveling from Georgia and was pleased to find a nice and helpful man (Jay) at the front desk. The room was just right and the bed was so comfortable and wonderful. Loved this room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for two nights for a high school graduation. We are from big cities so Demopolis overall was very uneventful but this hotel was one of the best we have ever stayed at. We only had one billing issue and that was corrected very quickly.

The breakfast is great. I believe the breakfast attendants name is Nettie. She was very wonderful. She kept everything stocked and constantly asked if people needed anything. They serve eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, biscuits, waffles and pancakes. There is also a free breakfast in bed option if you request early.

The rooms was very spacious and clean. The bed was soft. Wireless internet connected with no issue. Staff was friendly.

This was a really nice place to stay. And will stay again if I ever have a reason to come back to Demopolis.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel when I arrived late on a Saturday night. The manager was friendly and very helpful. The room was huge and included a kitchen area (sink, microwave and mini refrigerator) desk and sitting area. Bed was very comfortable. Everything in the hotel was in good condition, clean and well-kept. Breakfast offerings were plentiful (hot and cold items). Would absolutely stay here again - without hesitation.

Room Tip: All of the rooms offer the same amenities. An upper floor may be better there's concern about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgian08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco City, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place is a great hotel. Nice large, very clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast delicious. I checked in here after checking out of the NASTY hotel across the street. This is the best place to stay in Demopolis and the cleanest BY FAR. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peanut1977600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Moved here from nasty hotel across the street - Large room, very friendly and helpful staff, and good breakfast - BEST in town!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieroadhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was the only Hotel in town with an available room on short notice. This is actually the best in town. We have family in the area and come to town often. Of all the area hotels, this was the cleanest, quietest, and friendliest. We will not stay any where else when coming to Demopolis. Child friendly, Pets welcome, Free Breakfast, WiFi, Open computer access, near everything in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnBoy283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Demopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
22.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
Address: 662 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732-4122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Demopolis
Demopolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing