We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a funeral. Surprisingly, the hotel was very clean and updated as well. The continental breakfast was laid out neatly and well worth the money. The front desk clerk Shawn was very professional, she got us into our rooms with no problems at all and she even consoled my Aunt Sindy who had a breakdown at the desk. I will indeed stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to all my family, since we travel down each year for our annual family reunion. Great stay and thanks to you Shawn for all you did to make us feel warm and welcomed..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abolden26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
4
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four night while visting family. The hotel was truly gust centered, the staff went the extra mile throught my stay. My room, breakfast, and hotel enviorment overall was surperb and I am looking foward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my in-laws to be close to the Town of Eutaw Alabama for a funeral. The hotel was very clean and I was really surprised at the decor. It was cozily decorated and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was enough to get you by. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will stay here again. Oh by the way, Walmart is directly behind this hotel in walking range.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaSykesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Listen up all you Harley folk who was at the last rally on July 12th 2012. Thank goodness for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites1035 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732. Not only is it the best place I have ever stayed in a small town with all the amenities, but the place is convenient and close to the rally. Walmart is in walking distance. Breakfast is really well done,coffee 24/7. I plan on going back time and again, make reservations early for the bike rally, they fill up fast.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great that ever stayed in,corner top floor,I just like looking at the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is one of the best Econo Lodge's I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Free breakfast consisted of the usual fare, except it wasn't replinished and what few good items that were available, including hot waffles went fast. Asked employees if they had more waffle mix, said it would take 20 minutes to prepare and if I would wait. After a long wait, i asked again and they said it was past serving time and didn't put out any more. Well gee, thanks.....

Average hotel, average room. In my opinion, room rate was high for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange,Ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

Clean, $ is right, Very Nice People, convenient location. We stay here each year. My husband is a member of the Army National Guard, They have a family day at least twice a year. Very Nice place to stay. and the Employees are very very Nice

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippinInGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1035 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Demopolis
Demopolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing