We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and clean rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is one of the best Econo Lodge's I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

Free breakfast consisted of the usual fare, except it wasn't replinished and what few good items that were available, including hot waffles went fast. Asked employees if they had more waffle mix, said it would take 20 minutes to prepare and if I would wait. After a long wait, i asked again and they said it was past serving time and didn't put out any more. Well gee, thanks.....

Average hotel, average room. In my opinion, room rate was high for what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Clean, $ is right, Very Nice People, convenient location. We stay here each year. My husband is a member of the Army National Guard, They have a family day at least twice a year. Very Nice place to stay. and the Employees are very very Nice

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrippinInGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

I figured the Demopolis Econo Lodge would be just another run-of-the-mill chain hotel right off the highway, but I was pleasantly surprised.

I thought $80/night was high but it turned out to be a nice place to stay. The front desk staff and cleaning crew were both very helpful and friendly and the rooms were really clean and comfortable. The bed (and pillows!) were extremely cozy, the shower and bathroom area was large and very well cleaned, and it had nice amenities such as free wireless internet, and a mini fridge and microwave in-room. Despite being off the main road it was pretty quiet; I wish it weren't right in front of the Walmart parking lot, however. My one and *only* real complaint is that some of the instant coffee creamer had gone from powder to hard-as-rock. But that's really it, otherwise I was very happy staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank miss_wanderlust_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2006

Stayed here one night. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I was travelling with a fellow artist and we were excited to see local pottery on display in the lobby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayoupots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demopolis
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Demopolis
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Two Rivers Hotel & Suites
22.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Livingston
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Demopolis
Days Inn Demopolis
#4 of 6 in Demopolis
95 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1035 US Highway 80 W, Demopolis, AL 36732-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Demopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Demopolis
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites located in the beautiful city of Demopolis, Al also known as the River City because Demopolis is where the Tombigbee River and the Black Warrior River join and make their way to the Gulf of Mexico via Mobile Bay. We are walking distance from dining and shopping, Medical Center and Hair Salons. We have micro/fridges, blow dryers, iron/ ironing boards, clean and comfortable beds and Southern Hospitality like nowhere else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Demopolis
Demopolis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing