We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Demopolis)
$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Livingston)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Eutaw)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
4
6
8
3
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
8
3
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 36 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great stay!! Staff is wonderful and so helpful. Very well located. We come every year for granddaughter's birthday and this year more family members joined and we all were
well taken care of. M. Seymour

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very dirty, bed was broken, dressers have mud at the bottom of them, chair had stains. we requested a different room and Was very dissatisfied, tried to sleep for a few hours and checked out same day.











  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This motel is ideally located. Right across from a grocery store. Rooms were spacious, clean and staff was courteous. This is great for businesss travelers who are on a budget. This city is located 30 minutes from Selma. Alabama and has the charm of a small town America. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Greenwood Inn for the annual Christmas on the River event. All the other hotels were booked so we didn't have much of a choice.

The hotel is located in a centrally located area in Demopolis. We arrived late at night and the night clerk gave us our room key but failed to tell us about the free continental breakfast or provide us with the password for the free wifi.

Our room was a bit of a disappointment with old furnishings in need of repair and an older model TV. The bathroom was also in need of remodeling with older fixtures and bad patchwork on the walls.

The linens were inadequate with small flat pillows and an outdated bedspread. There were no hangers for our clothes and no telephone! I had to look the number up to call the front desk on my cell phone just to find out what the wifi password was.

The was a microwave and refrigerator in the room which was nice. The breakfast consists of milk, cereal, orange juice with muffins and pastries. There is an outside pool as well, although it was covered in December so I can't commit on it.

The staff seemed friendly but nothing special. Overall the place just needs updating. I would recommend staying somewhere else if possible. I am giving this place a poor primarily because there were not hangers or telephone in the room.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hrpamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were in Demopolis for our granddaughters 1st birthday and the staff was wonderful
checking every day to see if we needed anything. My husband gives kudos to the maintanance man who brought us a shower curtain when we arrived and checked to see if we needed towles or trashbags each morning. The room is a little dated but clean and comfortable. We also appreciate them being a pet friendly hotel. Next visit we will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews