We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but small portions.”
Review of Cafe 113

Cafe 113
Ranked #90 of 159 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Decatur, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good, but small portions.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I like the fact that they bring out soup samples. Loved the lamb chops. I think the bar is beautiful......white-veined solid marble. The staff are amazing in their knowledge of the menu....didn't care for the duck, but I am not a duck fan anyway.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBriCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Horrible service- average food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was at party of 4 and was one of only three tables that night. You would have thought our waiter had ten tables to handle. Never checked on drinks, we had to waive him down three times, then it took him 15 minutes to pick up my credit card after waiving him down for the check!
Food was average and below par for a supposedly upscale restaraunt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have eaten at Cafe 113 at lunch numerous times and the food is always excellent. I think Cafe 113 had the best lunch in Decatur. As others have noted, the service is sometimes iffy. It totally depends on your server. I have also had dinner there to celebrate my husband's birthday and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. It was pricey but worth it!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for a ladies group at lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Fourteen friends and I enjoyed a delicious lunch today at Cafe 113. We made reservations a few days in advance, and our table was set up in a lovely spot and ready when we arrived. The lunch special today was grilled ribeye with sides of mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli and garlic bread PLUS a choice of garden salad, Greek salad or soup. The price was under $6.00. Incredible!!! Plus, tea or coffee with the special was only an additional 49 cents. There were other tempting choices on the lunch menu, and they were reasonably-priced also. Two waitstaff members were assigned to us -- one for each side of the table -- and they were very competent and efficient. All of us who went would definitely plan to go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped in right around opening time. The bar was full, but the dining room was empty. Nobody greeted us at the door, so we had to go to the bar to get service. We were seated and from that point on, the service was just average. The food was pretty good though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robdawg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 113 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 113? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing