We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and another good experience at a Microtel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Decatur
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very nice and another good experience at a Microtel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

After our second stay at Microtel this will continue to be a stop on the way for sure. Another very pleasant stay with great front desk and facilities. Another Microtel to definitely stay at with plenty of restaurants within a quick drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are thrilled that you came back to stay with us on your return visit to the Decatur area!! We always look forward to our guests that enjoyed their time with us, and make us their preferred destination. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    116
    60
    31
    23
See reviews for
166
70
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our first experience at a Microtel which was quite enlightening and the front desk personnel were well trained. While there we joined your rewards program and plan to stay at this chain as often has convenient. Well kept inside and out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are thrilled that we were your first experience at a Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham property!! Also, thank you for signing up for our Wyndham Rewards program!! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff at our property, they sincerely make this property #1!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'm completely surprised at management's response to the "MOLD" review for the traveler's stay on Sept. 28, as we stayed there on Sept. 21. If the issue was taken care of immediately and management was notified then why was there an issue to report when we reported it during our stay. Yes, the desk staff was polite and friendly, but the hotel could really use an overhaul. I selected it because it was rated #1 in Decatur. Sorry, I waited so long to share my review. We also had a moldy room to the point that it was in the wallpaper several places, in the bathroom, etc. There was rust in the bathroom as well. The smell was sickening, but we tolerated it for one night during a soccer tourney stay. I was glad my son and team was in another hotel. He has allergies. We slept in our clothes, did not use the shower but washed at the sink and washed everything upon returning home, even though it wasn't worn. We made management aware and turned in the comment card. Apparently, it wasn't taken care of "immediately". I'm willing to bet that there is still an issue. #1 it's not!

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here, (wouldn't recommend it), then request a room NOT on the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The4thJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
On behalf of the management, we sincerely apologize for your recent stay at our property. We value our guests feedback, and take it very seriously. We hope that in the near future you will provide us with another opportunity to provide you and your family a memorable stay at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 17 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Address: 2226 Beltline Road South-West, Decatur, AL 35601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing