We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Bolivar
2 reviews
“LOVED IT!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rooms very nice and roomy, beds were extremely comfortable. Lobby was very clean and smelled great. Hotel staff was amazing. They went above and beyond. Great place for price. Good location too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Elishia Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
It makes us all so happy here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama that you really enjoyed your stay with us while you were in the area. We value our guests feedback regarding their recent stays with us, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about our property & staff!! We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    122
    65
    32
    24
See reviews for
178
72
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Would like to contact our local Microtel for similar deals for my own table tennis tournament in Pensacola, Florida

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We always look forward to our Special Events in the Decatur, Alabama area...and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for one of those events. You should reach out to your local Wyndham property where your event will be held, and discuss them serving as your Official Hotel for the tournament. Again, thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us while in Decatur for a special event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We enjoyed everything about this Microtel. Would have enjoyed a different room, we got the last room & it was a handy-cap room, if there no complaints every thing was nice & clean. The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. The breakfast was great. When we travel we always try to stay at Microtel if there is one in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Benny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are appreciative of the positive review you submitted regarding your recent stay at our property here in Decatur, Alabama. We strive to make each guests stay a memorable experience, and we are happy to know you were satisfied with your stay. We look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#9 of 18 in Decatur
283 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 18 in Decatur
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing