We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 453 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff both the night I checked in and the next morning for breakfast and check out was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. Looks like there have been recent updates to bathroom; modern and clean. Although, the shower/tub did 'squeak' every time I took a step. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. There are many, many resturants close by as well as shopping and a new movie theater although, not within walking distance. The immediate area around the hotel seemed a little dark. The businesses on each side are closed at night. All in all, a great value. I am planning another stay here in August.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

On behalf of the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham here in Decatur, Alabama....thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We look forward to your return visit in August!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was a little small but nice. Nick on the desk was great. Friendly & well groomed. Only small thing was the carpet in our room did need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property here in Decatur, Alabama. We love our guests, and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We will address the concern regarding our carpet, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you back when your return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is a pretty basic hotel, nothing fancy. It is clean, well kept and good value for the money. They had a nice outdoor pool area that we didn't try due to weather and a functional work out room. Breakfast was minimal and the rooms were on the small side, but comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and the location was near plenty of restaurants, though not really convenient to the interstate. Overall, a decent choice while in the area.

Room Tip: Very good barbecue and seafood restaurants nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greensprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know what your thoughts were on your recent at our property here in Decatur, Alabama. We always look forward to our reviews so we can take the feedback, and make our guests stay with us even more enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to your return visit to our property!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a genuine surprise. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years on my way to and from Florida and it never ceases to amaze. The staff is super friendly and always ready to go the extra mile. The rooms are reasonable sized with spartan decoration but always extremely clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast has biscuits and gravy in addition to the usual pastried and cereals. The fitness room is small but has everything you will need, all working and well maintained. Add to this the cookies and coffee at bedtime and you have a real winner at one of the lowest prices you are liable to find. I travel 20 weeks a year so I see a lot of motel rooms. This is one of the top 10 at any price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you have visited our property several times in the past, and that you continue to come back to see us again!! We value our guests feedback, this is the only way we know if we are treating our guests like this is their home!! You will find out the next time you stop by to visit us that we've added a Waffle Maker, just another added amenity that we offer here at this property. We look forward to your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a great microtel at a convenient location. Clean rooms, great staff, reasonably priced, with a good breakfast to get your day started!!!
I stay here at least once a month when I am in business in Decatur. It is easy to find and close to all good resturaunts in Decatur!!! It has received "The Beautification Award" there in Decatur.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you staying with us each time you are working in the area. The next time you stay with us you will discover that we just added a Waffle Maker, we continue to strive to make this property remain #1 on Trip Advisor!! We look forward to your return visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 19 in Decatur
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 19 in Decatur
307 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Decatur
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range: $61 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near restaurants, shopping and major industries just a few blocks from the Decatur Mall. Free hotel features include an expanded full hot breakfast buffet, membership privileges at Decatur's premier health club and the largest on site outdoor hotel pool / picnic area in Decatur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing