We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in a suite for a night. My wife is very critical regarding motel cleanliness and she declared this one very clean. They also honored the travel discount listed in Alabama motel deals. Nice cold breakfast. Only drawbacks were toilet lid fell off from the seat and we could not get message waiting off phone in room, so we unplugged it. On the whole, very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your 1st stay at a Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham!! And even happier that it was our property. Thank you so much for the positive review regarding your recent stay at our property. We look forward to your return visit to come back & see us when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 435 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, friendly place to stay for a night or a week, then you are at the right place. No, there aren't any flat screen TVs. However, the picture and sound are perfect. The two times I've stayed here have been great. Breakfast is not gourmet. It's continental. This means bagels, muffins, oatmeal and super biscuits and gravy. There is a washer and dryer and gym. (Front desk has detergent if you dont travel with it) The gym contains plenty to get a good sweat going. The value is unbeatable. I have not once had a problem with staff. Everyone is friendly. The rooms are clean. The beds are super comfortable. I have stayed in a room facing the main road and one facing the back. I didn't have a problem with noise. I would think being in the back would be noisier due to the pool being in the back. It's winter so, I don't know. Oh, the matter of the cards saying you can reuse towels? This is an option!! Nothing has been said when I wanted clean ones. If you want a full breakfast spread and full gym, then go somewhere and pay $$$. If you want quiet, clean, comfortable stay, then in my opinion you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

On behalf of the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham here in Decatur, Alabama, thank you so much for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our property. We strive to make each of our guests stay remarkable each and everytime. We look forward to your return visit to our property the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 988MikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just entered my room and was blasted out the door by the heat. Someone had turned the heat on high. It had to be over 90 degrees when I walked in. Have had the window and door open for an hour (it's 32 outside) and still unbearable. As to the condition of the place I would say that it's very clean and extremely tired. They are doing as best they can but it needs a facelift and soon. Why do motels still have TV's from the dinosaur age? Also, the message light on the blinks constantly and can't be turned off nor messages received because you have to have a password. Really????

Room Tip: This is 8 miles from I-65 thru stop and go traffic. Wouldn't have stayed here had I known.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

On behalf of the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama, we appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay here at the property. The valuable feedback that you provided is greatly appreciated so it can be passed on to the supervisors in that department. We hope that when you return to the area, you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. I appreciate the wonderful attitudes of the employees and staff. They made sure the entire group, all 100+ of us, was comfortable and accounted for. There was not one negative experience had by any members.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebennett27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

On behalf of the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, thank you very much for submitting the kind review regarding your recent stay at our property. We look forward to your groups return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed at the Nashville location the nite before. Even those both were similiar the Decatur AL experince was better. Every loves hot showers with good water pressure will this hotel has it. The first room the heat wasn't working properly, but the front desk move me to another hotel without any problems. The was my first stay at a Microtel but i was pleased. Good locations for fast food too. I enjoyed the bedroom style made it feel like home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MilwaukeeNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 18 in Decatur
47 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 18 in Decatur
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing