We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on September 29, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
RADCLIFF
1 review
“Stay on September 29, 2012”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

First time staying at a Microtel Inn and Suites. Very satisfied with out experience. Will stay at a Microtel Inn and Suites again. Would have liked to have stayed in a suite, but none were available on this date.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandee S, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to write a review on your stay here at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Decatur, Alabama. We value each of our guests feedback, and we look forward to your return visit to our property. Hopefully, we will have a Suite available!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    121
    64
    32
    24
See reviews for
176
71
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and was there for a family reunion. When we first checked in the guy and lady at the desk was very friendly. We got to the room and the rooms ddnt smell to clean. It looked clean but didnt smell good. I went to the stor and bought frebreeze. Friday and saturday the same 2 people worked the desk and they was awsome. On Sunday and Monday it wa different people and they was just rude!!! The lady on 2nd shift was smoking in front of the door as I walked up. I also went down to aske her a question later and she had 3 men standing there just talking to her and it took me 10 min but I butted into aske her a question. She was just rude. Sunday when we checked out the guy at the desk was just as rude. I will NEVER stay here again. And I will let everyone know how rude your customer service is at the desk. They Need to be retrained!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Friendly front desk staff. Rooms clean.

Cons: at least 10 minutes off of US 65, interior somewhat dated. Same smokers sitting in front of lobby morning and night.

Overall good value.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vfg8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I have stayed with this particular hotel 2 times over the last couple of months. I could not be happier with the service and accommodations. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Our most recent stay was with 50 students on a mission trip and the hotel bent over backwards to help us in every way possible. The young lady that checked us in was thorough and very pleasent and the management was tremendous. The breakfast is okay with cold cereal and biscuits and gravy. If you are looking for a hotel that treats it's guests well, then you need to look here!! We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach8Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We came in town for a weeding and they cleaned a room so we could check in early to change clothes.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d2sheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I booked this hotel for business after reading reviews here. I travel 3 weekends a month and I've had worse hotels for twice the cost here! The rooms are small, no flat screen tvs here, but very clean and well maintained. Good, clean, safe hotel. Best value in town and well worth it, if you don't need bells and whistles. As a single female traveler: well lit, interior doors, elevator and well lit carpeted stairs, 24 hour desk personnel, safe lot for the rental car, quiet - perfect. I'll be considering microtels in my future travels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llianabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We couldn't find much wrong at this motel. The room was very clean,staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet, no noise from traffic going by or other outside noises. The free unlimited long distance calling from your room was a plus. Close to restaurants and shopping. The continental breakfast was good. Can't think of anything to complain about.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
0.2 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#9 of 18 in Decatur
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Decatur
Courtyard Decatur
#6 of 18 in Decatur
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Address: 2226 Beltline Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-7001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Decatur
#4 Business Hotel in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites - Decatur Hotel Decatur
Microtel Decatur
Decatur Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing