We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best”

Francesco's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 158 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely the Best”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a great place to dine,a very friendly staff, large extensive menu, good quality food at a very reasonable price, it may take awhile to prepare your meal everything is made fresh.
Location is Hwy 31 south just past Beltline (Hwy 67)
"Try their Lasagna"

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    26
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Love it! Awesome food”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've been here twice, the first time at dinner. Prices seemed slighly high, but I tend to underestimate what it should cost, so it probably wasn't bad since a salad and bread come with the meal. I have also been at lunch for $5.99 special. For that price I was expecting spaghetti marinara, was I suprised. Got a really wonderful pasta dish (same as they have on the full night menu) and a salad and bread. The food is wonderful and the prices are fair. I only wish it was closer to my home!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Franchesco's NOT Francesca's”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The name of the restaurant is Franchesco's! Wonderful food and pleanty of it at a good price. I had the pasta sampler, my wife the vodka chicken special. Both meals were prepared to perfection. Home made bread rolls were hot and delicious. Salads were a weak, point; small with not much in them. But then I was not there for the salad. We took two cannoli to go and were very pleased. Though the shells were not restaurant made, they were quality shells, crisp and tasty. The riccotta filling with miniature chocolate chips was very good. Unless you are looking for the bottomless salad bowl at Olive Garden. Bag the chain restaurant and go here!!! Family freindly and they take reservations.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocket City
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to chain Italian”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Pleasant place, attentive staff, hearty food; in 4 trips, never any problems and consistently good, just not great. Very good pricing for lunch, the specials are a very good value and nicely seasoned. Olive Garden just opened around the corner -- unless you love their salads, avoid the big chain and go to Francesca's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 550_Maranello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a local restaurant that is definitely worth visiting. The food is great and the service is always attentive. I is not a fancy place but it is quality food and one o those places you would be pleased to find if you were traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Murphwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Francesco's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing