We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff was so friendly and accommodating I've stayed here 3 times and it jus gets better especially the desk clerk and most of all the precious woman cookin the breakfast I will recommend to anyone also we have a very large dog n they were great w him it's hard to find a place w no weight limit which is crazy bc a large dog usually will not tear up n def will not use the bathroom inside thank u for a great stay

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank Cristyna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

The first room they gave us smelled musty and of old smoke and the air conditioner was not working properly. When I called down to the front desk to see about switching rooms, the clerk stated that the hotel was completely booked and she was not sure if they would have another room available. Luckily, she found us a room down the hall. This room had been updated recently, but the bed spread had stains on it and the sheets were worn out. Tried to get ice from the ice machine on the floor, but it had no ice. Which was probably best, since it had a pretty bad smell coming from it and it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Location and the friendliness of the staff were the only positive things I can say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been upgraded.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wow this hotel was a delight. I came to visit my sister and do some shopping with her, eat and have a fun day together. The staff was excellent and cleanliness of the hotel was super.
The lady in breakfast room (I Forgot her name.. Sorry) was very helpful. I was trying to cook a waffle and unaware how to use the waffle maker and she came over made my waffle and brought it to me. Just perfect stay. I slept like a baby and the staff at check out was as great as the staff I encountered upon check in
Joey Helped get our room over the phone and was great!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

On Saturday, June 28th, 2014, this "pet-friendly" establishment lost my pet dog. Although the staff knew my dog was staying at the hotel, housekeeping was not notified. My dog was let out of my suite, chased through the lobby and let outside through an open back door.

My dog, Mac, was a former award winning show dog that I have been training as a therapy dog over the last 7 years. I have contacted the manager as well as the hotel headquarters and have received little to no support.

If you plan on staying here (or any of the hotels owned by the Choice Hotels franchise), please learn my story first. I am campaigning a search for Mac, support from Choice Hotels and changes in the safety of pets that stay at "pet-friendly" establishments. I can be reached on FB or via email: KatharinaBurgess@gmail.com

Sincerely, Katharina Shoulta Burgess

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katharina_Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

After a long day of travel I came to find a hotel that was in a great location, close to stores and restaurants. The property was clean, the service was impeccable and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2witty4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in town for my son's soccer tournament. I had booked my room MONTHS in advance and called a week before I came to confirm my reservation. I arrived and was told I had no room and I was to stay at a different hotel for the night. I drove 5 hours never had a phone call or email or anything to let me know of this sudden change. It was frustrating to have something like that happen to me. I called and spoke to the on duty manager who understood my concerns and frustrations. He comped my entire stay, which was a very nice gesture. The hotel is in need of updates. The am breakfast was decent. The maid service was awful. They did not restock the towels nor did they give any bedding to my son who was sleeping on the fold out bed. The room smelled funny. Baseboards were filthy, bed was very uncomfortable, and the bottom of my socks were very soiled from the carpet. It was VERY loud. You could here people upstairs and in the halls, but the hotel was full with kids from the soccer tournament. I'm not really sure if I'd come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kturner72364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
2563551999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I called the Comfort Inn & suites to try and get a rate for a family member coming into town for the weekend. I told her what i needed and all i was told to call in the morning to make my reservation because she is new and dont know how to do it. Lets just say if you are not trained fully you should not answer the phone. I think they would want my business not drive me to another hotel, which i did.

Room Tip: dont call to make reservations
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank dreabigmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecaturComfortInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Gary Kiper
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 18 in Decatur
291 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 18 in Decatur
47 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 2212 Danville Rd SW, Decatur, AL 35601-4644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Decatur
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Decatur
Comfort Inn Decatur
Decatur Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing