We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love to eat at the Brick!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Brick Deli

The Brick Deli
Ranked #2 of 156 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Best deli sandwiches in Decatur, Alabama! A hot-spot for live entertainment and drinks. Awesome bands every weekend!
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love to eat at the Brick!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I love to eat lunch at the Brick, you can always get a wonderful sandwich my favorite is the beef and cheddar with a cup of Beer Cheese soup. I always find good service and a friend to talk to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank CC1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    49
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a bite and have a beer”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have frequented the Brick for years. Excellent, large selection of tap beer, great sandwiches and a relaxed atmosphere. Great venue for live music which is common on weekends. Pool tables await and a nice patio out back rounds out the venue. Whether local or passing through, do yourself a favor, stop by and enjoy what so many of us have been enjoying for years.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tothebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All good, a great experience!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Food, service and atmosphere were all perfect. The waitress was really helpful and friendly! Love the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank popathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love The Brick ♡ ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been eating the brick sandwiches since 1999 they are always wonderful! The downtown hoagie is one I have to have at least once a week paired with the homemade potato salad of coarse! The cheese X is my second favorite! The homemade banana pudding is a must.... so save room!

Helpful?
2 Thank Belle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
464 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nearly Excellent- More Than A Deli”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A very nice bar/restaurant with a rustic and attractive interior, clientele varies from suits to construction worker attire. A really nice variety of sandwiches, salads and burgers on the menu with unusual combinations as well as a "build your own" option. I ordered a sandwich with sliced roast beef, cheese and a horseradish sauce with a side of potato salad, both were excellent, the potato salad one of the best I've ever had. My partner had a salad and potato soup with cornbread, she was pleased as well. The server was excellent even though she was busy. A good selection of beer, the bar seems to do quite well. The place is a little noisy as the walls are completely brick. Our bill was just over $20.00 with soft drinks, without tip.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing