We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the Brick Deli!”
Review of The Brick Deli

The Brick Deli
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Best deli sandwiches in Decatur, Alabama! A hot-spot for live entertainment and drinks. Awesome bands every weekend!
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE the Brick Deli!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I eat dinner at the Brick at least a couple times a week. There are many great choices on the menu with something for everyone. They are also very accommodating by having a "make your own" sandwich option. Banana pudding is wonderful! Staff is absolutely the best! I only wish I worked closer so I could enjoy the Brick at lunch sometimes too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Owner at The Brick Deli, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Our staff at The Brick Deli is by far some of the best people you will ever come across in the restuarant business. Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    49
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had a nice birthday celebration here for my husband's 50th birthday. The staff is awesome and it is not just a "bar". The food here is awesome and the staff is very friendly. Very clean, very nice bands and an awesome selection of beer on tap!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Owner at The Brick Deli, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We love large parties of any kind, I thank you for such a nice review and am very pleased to hear your party went well. Thank you for celebrating with us. Happy 50th !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place...great people”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

this is the only place in this town that I would recommend for a good time, a good beer,. good service and good food... all in 1 place

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank necia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Owner at The Brick Deli, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
The Brick Deli and Tavern is a very blessed place. We are luckly to have long time loyal patrons, but we are blessed to have long time loyal FRIENDS like you guys ! Thank you for your kind review, we love all of our awesome regulars:> Lisa Champlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Brick is a Decatur Staple”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The only real bar in town. Food is great, service is great drinks are the best. Great place for lunch and dinner, then come out at night to see the bands and hang out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Owner at The Brick Deli, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We love this town and are proud to be part of the downtown community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, decent prices”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had lunch there and the food was good - hot and fresh. The server was very nice and efficient and the food was served up pretty quickly. Will definitely eat there again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vesper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa c, Owner at The Brick Deli, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We really do appreciate the patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing