We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parkway inn has clean and updated rooms and a wonderful staff”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms are always clean...The staff is wonderful and always polite....I stay at this hotel every time I'm in the area. It's location is perfect by being close to everything without being in The middle of town. After only a couple visits the staff knows who I am and exactly what kind of room I need.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Well these are nice rooms large well good location the staff was nice it has wood floor rooms with new bathroom and flat screen tv we have enjoy the hotel we will cime back and stay here and shoooing was good everything was good in room

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpotts1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel has great location and good valur for the money, the staff was very friendly and helpful, this was a nice, clean and polite business. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The hotel was great, The rate was even better and i would definitely stay here again. Also i would recommend it to family and friends over and over again. also i feel safe and secure at this location. Walmart 24 hrs and 24 hrs benders gym is close by. everything was neat and clean, microwave and refrigerator worked well!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is the worst place I've ever seen. Its nasty, it stinks, and worst of all they ramball through your stuff. I'm here with a trucking school and they're stealing from us. My shower didn't drain, nor the sink. They're even making me take stuff out of my room when I go home on the weekends so they put someone elese in room. Mind you its paid in full. If we leave our stuff they're claiming they tossed it out. These are whole bags of people's belongings. They don't speak english in front of you when communicating and have smugs looks when you ask for something. This bed has blood all over the box spring. I have to take pics whenever I leave to go to school. I'm going to file an offical complaint with the franchise. Horrible Horrible Hotel! Run the other way.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monicamo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

very comportable rooms are very new n much better than before very impress front desk person was good everything very close to enjoy with family. a nice place to stay at. nice to eat n shopping too. we stay here couple of night and enjoy with stay and we will back to stay again.

Room Tip: great to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff is very helpfull, warm, friendly and very knowledgeable. The hotel/motel was always clean, my room was also very clean and smell good. If you planning and vacation this is the place to go, Great price, free internet, free parking, and great group of people that would make your stay very pleasant.

ASHLEY BLACK

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was the most uncomfortable stay ever in a hotel. my neighbors were drunk and my phone wasn't connected to call the front. No fitted sheets, microwave, or refrigerator- I guess you get what u pay for. But if you happen to pull up to your room and see a grill- please change rooms, I don't want you to have a bad night like I did.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Nadieckow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 19 in Decatur
304 reviews
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 19 in Decatur
94 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Decatur
Quality Inn Decatur
#16 of 19 in Decatur
82 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western River City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1317 Point Mallard Pkwy SE, Decatur, AL 35601-6542 (Formerly Parkway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing