We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from friendly people”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Great stay i would highly recomend the gentleman that accepted me late tgat evening when i came into town was a great stay happily coming back

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plumwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 47 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel should not be allowed to stay open. The general maintenance of the rooms is deplorable. The room was dirty in every respect. The sheets had not been changed. There were hairs all over the sheets when we pulled the bed cover down. The floor was dirty and had not been vacuumed in a very long time. The tub shower was brown it was so dirty. Paint was peeling ang lights did not work. I would not recommend this horrible establishment to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santa607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed here after finding the place on Google. Was not let down. People were friendly and the place was clean. For the price you cannot grumble. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Had no problem with nightclub. Didn't even hear it. Walking distance of target store and food places. Rooms barely cleaned. I put my hand on window and it was sticky from top to bottom. Cleaned it myself. Unbelievable the black filth that came off it. Stayed for a week. Toilet, bathtub, bathroom sink, bathroom mirror not cleaned ONCE. Vacuumed maybe 2 times even though it noticeably needed it. The room was dirty when we checked in. We only stayed because our home was being renovated and it was cheap. Oh and walking by other rooms you could see liquid streaks running down the window that were never cleaned while we were there. Internet worked great. Water was hot.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The accomodations were above average for the price; and the hotel staff was very hospitable. I would defintiely recommend it if you're trying to save a few $$$$.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

everything in the hotel was good.the service was good everyone was very nice i would stay their again the restraunt was wonderful i rate the hotel a 100%rate

Room Tip: rate
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina36059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I was happy with thier friendliness the rooms are were nice and clean. I would deffinetly recommend this and would be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ly12ical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Decatur hotels
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
3.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Decatur
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 18 in Decatur
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
396 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#10 of 18 in Decatur
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1317 Point Mallard Parkway Se, Decatur, AL 35601-6542 (Formerly Parkway Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Decatur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing