We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and Breezy......”
Review of Gulf Breeze Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Breeze Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Certificate of Excellence
Mountain View, Missouri
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Cool and Breezy......”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Gulf Breeze is a great place to get away from all the noise of the gulf side of the island. In fact you can miss it if you don't know what you're looking for. I like that tucked away from it all. The couple who run this couldn't be nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    61
    25
    4
    9
See reviews for
54
74
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
374 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We are still on the bicycle trip - and this was well worth a stop to unwind & get away from people & traffic. The rooms are bright, sunny and large. The staff is helpful and very nice. Only complaint - the no-seeums. Bring your bug repellent!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON,TEXAS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

PROS:
While old it is clean.
Reasonably priced seeing that it is only motel on island.
One can walk fron motel to beach.
There is a good restaurant close by (Islanders).
CONS:
We were in lower room and could hear every foot fall overhead.
It is a long walk to the water esp.if you are carrying chair, umbrellas, etc.(amazingly, the fishing pier has only sand under it and is still a good distance to the water's edge)
Towels are thin and relatively small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blynn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here when visiting the sea lab. It has a great location, near town, near the ocean and nice staff. The room and exterior could use a little sprucing up. Fair, soild place. Could be great with some investment and paint.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay st louis
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is going to have to be your choice if you want to stay at a hotel rather then a more higher price rental house. If one is only staying a few night this place will work just fine. It is not on the beach but the public beach is across the street and easy to walk to. Over all it is a small town hotel no thrills but a clean room and everythang worked when we stayed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abryl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Relaxing place for a mid-week stay. Walking distance to beach. Boat launch in the back. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 80))------x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds slept great. Not noisy at all. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Campersonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
23.5 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
146 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#11 of 24 in Gulf Shores
41 reviews
23.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
23.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#39 of 64 in Mobile
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Breeze Motel

Property: Gulf Breeze Motel
Address: 1512 Cadillac Ave, P.O.Box 107, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4375
Location: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Gulf Breeze Hotel Dauphin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing