We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moms looking for a retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Isle Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

A few of my friends and our children took a 5 day trip to Dauphin Island. We love taking the children to the Sea Lab. We have already planned our trip for next year. I was dreaming of "old Florida" when booking this vacation. I FOUND IT! It is Dauphin Island. We were going to rent a house, but wanted a pool and they are hard to find. We love the beach, but sometimes you just want to relax by the pool :).. As a bonus, they have a indoor pool as well. Got one day of rain and believe me the indoor pool was GOLD to us! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We are denfinitely going back..

Room Tip: I love the 4th floor. I am sure they are all very nice. Building is 7 floors and I am a little sca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MommapMommap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed in condo #422 for 3 days after Thanksgiving. This condo has 3 bedrooms and is on the west end of the building. There are floor to ceiling windows on two walls so you have a great view inside or out! The kitchen is well-appointed and lovely with granite countertops. There is WiFi which worked great and a large flat-screen TV with lots of channel choices. The building is gated with lots of covered parking. We did park on the the 3rd level which was not covered but very convenient to the elevators. The condo was very clean and well-kept. The building is built back from the water's edge and you do have to walk over the dune area to get to the beach but you are still right on the Gulf. I am looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nanohoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Oh my goodness, this place is fantastic! We will certanily make plans to go back as soon as possible. My family stayed in a three bedroom condo with tons of room. Very nice and clean. I love the fact that one can walk out on the balcony from the master bedroom as well as the livingroom. What a an excellent view! I couldn't believe the size of the balcony! Everyone could sit comfortably looking out at the beautiful sunsets. We saw tons of dolphins from the balcony. The children swam in the heated indoor pool. (I learned the outdoor pool will be heated starting next month) The excersice room has a remarkable view as well. I enjoyed walking along the beach each morning picking up massive shells. I saw an octopus and a live jellyfish. Great place for our family to vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pirbrightgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked our condo on VRBO. Covered parking and the facility is kept up well. Indoor/outdoor pool...very clean with plenty of seating. We never had to wait on an elevator and were able to park super close to our unit. Expect a good 10-15 minute walk to the beach though (even though the condos ARE beach front). We were told the water used to be very close but after hurricane Katrina the shore line has slowly moved out. The beach is nice and not crowded. This was our first trip to the area and were surprised to see multiple oil rigs in the distance. If you can get past that, this is a great place to visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TPR104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

For a thousand a week this was by far the best stay I've ever had. I bought a crab trap and caught and ate fresh crab. It was an experience of a life time! I would recommend it to anyone. The only down fall was the walk to the water but worth every step.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryank82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The building and amenities are very nice. Property well kept up. Staff was very nice and helpful. Gave me quick overview of island for eating, shopping, etc. Booked through ACP Real Estate on line. Was easy and efficient. Liked that they did not have a 3 night minimum. View from room was great. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGfrom504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were here for a long weekend leading up to the 4th of July. We used ACP Reality (loved them), and stayed on the 7th (top) floor. The condo was so spacious and well done- we had 4 adults, 3 kids with us. The kitchen had everything you might need or think you might need, and the washer/dryer was necessary. We loved the 2 pools, especially the outdoor pool. The only thing we did not enjoy was slogging through the warm/ marshy water to get from the condo to the beach. The beach was amazingly calm and uncrowded. We would definately come back here!

Room Tip: The upper floor is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauphin Island
23.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile I-10/Bellingrath Gardens
23.7 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Tillman's Corner
23.8 mi away
Sanibel Gulf Shores
Sanibel Gulf Shores
#12 of 25 in Gulf Shores
45 reviews
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Mobile
Comfort Suites Mobile
#26 of 64 in Mobile
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Resort

Address: 1601 Bienville Boulevard, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4396
Location: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Dauphin Island
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Hotel Dauphin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing