We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pay any attention to the bad reviews, just go check it out .”

Islanders Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't pay any attention to the bad reviews, just go check it out .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

After reading all the bad reviews we avoided this place all week. What a mistake that was. We stopped to check it out yesterday and it turned out to be best food we had from anywhere else. It was so good we went back again today. The food was absolutely delicious and was a really nice place. It exceeded our expectations by far. A lot of places claim to have home made deserts but home usually turns out to be Wal mart. This place has all home made deserts and they are out of this world. We will definitely be going back .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    111
    52
    38
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good drinks & appetizers, food and service not as good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I visited this week. We were seated and waited as we watched some kind of discussion going on between the waitresses. It took a long time for a waitress to get to our table and it appeared that we had one waitress covering for another. We ordered drinks, an appetizer, and two pasta dishes. The drinks and the appetizer were good. The pasta dishes were not. They came to our table before almost immediately after the appetizer, were barely warm and pretty bland.

We are locals so we will probably go back but we may limit our order to drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quartz2337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our spinach dip and chips, salads,asparagus and cold beer on the rear, shaded patio. There was some pleasant background music and just a fun, positive atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wishiwasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, ok food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to just relax and take our time, and thank goodness. It took forever to get out drinks from bar, no fault of waitress. The food took a good bit of time as well,but it was pretty good. We sat on the outside patio area. Very nice. Had reggae music playing, breeze coming in off gulf, very enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to this place twice. The Caesar salad, crab bisque and key lime and bread pudding were great. They also had great drinks. My favorite was Berried Treasure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeniseG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islanders Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Islanders Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing