We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here a few times...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

and I will stay here again. Always friendly, check in is easy, rooms are clean/quiet and very nice, pricing is average. You won't go wrong choosing this hotel. This is my third time staying here as a stop over on my way to Mississippi. I love that there is a Starbucks less than half a mile away and on the way back to I-10. It is close and convenient to much, much more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Florida422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Florida422,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are delighted that you enjoy the service and amenities while you are here. Be sure you stop by the restaurant in the morning for our cooked-to-order breakfast. Featuring omelets, waffles, and other great hot items it is a much better way to start the day than cold pastries and cereal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 561 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. We arrived at 3 a.m. road weary and were greeted with a smile and immediate access to our room (we did not have a reservation) We slept in late and they still came back to clean our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 953sheryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

953sheryla,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to get you checked in quickly and to your room. If we can help with anything, directions or suggestions for things to see and do while you are here, just ask any Associate. They will be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room and Staff wonderful, however spa was broken, breakfast was no included in the price. Ask questions before you book. We have stayed in several Hilton affiliated hotels and this was the first not to include breakfast. The price was $9.00 per person and the only thing that was cooked was eggs to order all other food choices were laid out just like other hotels that include breakfast, very poor taste for this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

David H,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the whirlpool being closed for repairs. Hilton Garden Inns all feature the cooked-to-order breakfast which includes eggs, omelets, waffles, a choice of meat and more. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff , well dressed polite and in general outstanding! The rooms immaculate, the dinning services exceptional ! We will definitely stay here when ever passing through. This should be a training hotel for how to make any hotel function properly .

Stayed: April 2014
Thank WL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

WL H,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the amenities while you were here. Whether you are here for work or leisure be sure to ask an Associate about the great ways to relax while you are here. In addition to the indoor pool and whirlpool at the hotel, there are beaches, parks and some great golf courses in the area. Just ask an Associate for details and directions to the ones that interest you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose to make the Hilton our base while exploring the Mobile area. We weren't far away from Fairhope, the attractions in Mobile and Dauphin Island. The foyer and adjacent restaurant area is beautifully decorated. The restaurant is actually on the small side with a bar and breakfast nook area but we never found it full and service as always good. The breakfast buffet (~ 10) was well stocked and you can order eggs, omelets or pancakes. A waffle iron is part of the buffet along with fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish, muffins, hot oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit; hot bar included bacon, sausage patties and links, grits, biscuits and gravy. A coffee/tea station is set up for to go or on your own at no charge. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. The crawfish corn bisque tasted amazing! Grilled shrimp..fresh! There isn't a kid's menu and no mac and cheese or chicken nuggets seem to be available. There is a small bar.

Our suite had a microwave, fridge and Keurig. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and soap was a great surprise in a clean, nicely appointed bathroom. The common areas were always clean. Staff at the front desk were always nice, helpful and welcoming. Warm cookies were at the front desk in the afternoons!

We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi both of which seemed well kept. A small gym looks into the pool area. There are restaurants nearby (O"charleys, Wafflehouse...) and stores like Pier One, Dick's Sporting Goods, Steinmart.

I recommend this hotel and will stay again. As a family, we were always comfortable and quite enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dansmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dansmom4,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant does have a selection of items for children on the menu, including chicken tenders, sliders and grilled cheese sandwiches. While you are here with your kids be sure to ask an Associate about some great attractions for children including nature centers, hands-on, science centers and historic forts and battleships. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and driving directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our party genuinely enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was impeccable and everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the amenities here were so nice. We would definitely recommend staying here anytime you had the chance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Larry B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay and the amenities while you were here. Be sure to contact us when you are planning a trip with a group as we can assist you with rooms and plans to visit attractions in the area that are suited to your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopover on our way to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spotless, nice exercise facility and excellent breakfast. This was our second stay and each time we have been completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Randy L,

Welcome back. It was great to see you again and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the service. There are several beaches located near the hotel. Ask an Associate how you can visit beaches during the day and get out for some great shopping in the evenings. They will be happy to provide you with details and driving directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing