We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ask about amenities before you book” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Enterprise, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ask about amenities before you book”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room and Staff wonderful, however spa was broken, breakfast was no included in the price. Ask questions before you book. We have stayed in several Hilton affiliated hotels and this was the first not to include breakfast. The price was $9.00 per person and the only thing that was cooked was eggs to order all other food choices were laid out just like other hotels that include breakfast, very poor taste for this Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
David H,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the whirlpool being closed for repairs. Hilton Garden Inns all feature the cooked-to-order breakfast which includes eggs, omelets, waffles, a choice of meat and more. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    74
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
168
112
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff , well dressed polite and in general outstanding! The rooms immaculate, the dinning services exceptional ! We will definitely stay here when ever passing through. This should be a training hotel for how to make any hotel function properly .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WL H,

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the amenities while you were here. Whether you are here for work or leisure be sure to ask an Associate about the great ways to relax while you are here. In addition to the indoor pool and whirlpool at the hotel, there are beaches, parks and some great golf courses in the area. Just ask an Associate for details and directions to the ones that interest you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We chose to make the Hilton our base while exploring the Mobile area. We weren't far away from Fairhope, the attractions in Mobile and Dauphin Island. The foyer and adjacent restaurant area is beautifully decorated. The restaurant is actually on the small side with a bar and breakfast nook area but we never found it full and service as always good. The breakfast buffet (~ 10) was well stocked and you can order eggs, omelets or pancakes. A waffle iron is part of the buffet along with fruit, yogurt, bagels, danish, muffins, hot oatmeal with toppings, fresh fruit; hot bar included bacon, sausage patties and links, grits, biscuits and gravy. A coffee/tea station is set up for to go or on your own at no charge. Dinner at the restaurant was very good. The crawfish corn bisque tasted amazing! Grilled shrimp..fresh! There isn't a kid's menu and no mac and cheese or chicken nuggets seem to be available. There is a small bar.

Our suite had a microwave, fridge and Keurig. Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and soap was a great surprise in a clean, nicely appointed bathroom. The common areas were always clean. Staff at the front desk were always nice, helpful and welcoming. Warm cookies were at the front desk in the afternoons!

We enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi both of which seemed well kept. A small gym looks into the pool area. There are restaurants nearby (O"charleys, Wafflehouse...) and stores like Pier One, Dick's Sporting Goods, Steinmart.

I recommend this hotel and will stay again. As a family, we were always comfortable and quite enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dansmom4,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant does have a selection of items for children on the menu, including chicken tenders, sliders and grilled cheese sandwiches. While you are here with your kids be sure to ask an Associate about some great attractions for children including nature centers, hands-on, science centers and historic forts and battleships. Any Associate will be happy to assist you with details and driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our party genuinely enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn. The service was impeccable and everyone was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the amenities here were so nice. We would definitely recommend staying here anytime you had the chance!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Larry B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay and the amenities while you were here. Be sure to contact us when you are planning a trip with a group as we can assist you with rooms and plans to visit attractions in the area that are suited to your group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stopover on our way to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spotless, nice exercise facility and excellent breakfast. This was our second stay and each time we have been completely satisfied. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Randy L,

Welcome back. It was great to see you again and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the service. There are several beaches located near the hotel. Ask an Associate how you can visit beaches during the day and get out for some great shopping in the evenings. They will be happy to provide you with details and driving directions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Although breakfast was not included, it was a very good meal. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I saw that it was pet friendly, which is always a plus for me. After all, they are part of the family. I will definitely go back and maybe even bring my sweet pup!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Heidi C,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service during your stay. While breakfast is not included with your stay it is also not the cold cereal and danish at other places. Our hot breakfast is cooked to order especially for you when you order. We invite you return and join us for dinner featuring American cuisine and local favorites cooked by our chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I really have no complaints other than the hot tub temp, wish it was hotter but that's my opinion and may not reflect safety concerns. My family really enjoyed our stay, the suite worked out great with two young kids for space, room to play, TV, and sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Matthew S,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the suite. Our hot tub, and the pool, are carefully temperature controlled to insure safety. Be sure to ask an Associate about the great kid friendly things to see and do in Daphne and Mobile while you are here. They will be happy to provide suggestions and details for parks, museums and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing