We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here last month and look forward to returning. We were greeted in a very pleasant and professional manner by Sean at the front desk and he was kind enough to upgrade us to a lovely suite which was excellent in all respects. Sean was also extremely helpful in providing information on restaurants and directions to places that we wanted to visit. This was one of the best Hilton facilities that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Bob D,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the suite. In addition to the places you already knew about our Associates can recommend similar places or even places you may not have thought of. Be sure to ask an Associate about all the places near the hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Great room! Clean and comfy, and the staff was friendly, and professional. Breakfast in the morning was good, the rate was only 79.00 for our room. Definitely a good deal! Nice way to finish off our New Years Eve!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Renee B,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. We appreciate you letting us know how it went. During a holiday there are lots of special events in the area. Need help finding your event or finding an event to attend? Any Associate will be happy to assist you with finding local events or attractions during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed at the HGI in Daphne on December 27, 2013 and enjoyed it thoroughly from the moment we walked in. Front desk upgraded us to a suite without us having to ask and even had the restaurant cook some gluten free pizzas we purchased at the nearby grocery store. Morning breakfast was great and staff once again was wonderful. Used the indoor pool and spa, which was needed after nine hours in the car. Would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smeeeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

smeeeth,

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad we could help with your pizzas and that you enjoyed the indoor pool. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate about our restaurant or about some of the great local restaurants in our area. They will be happy to provide you with suggestions and directions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

although for the most part the room looked clean, it smelled stale and this bothered me. we ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was very average and the waitress was not the best. the lobby was decorated for the Christmas holidays with very cheap decorations that would have been better left undecorated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Terry B,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. During a stay with us we encourage our guests to notify an Associate if they find something amiss. If your room is not acceptable or your dinner was not as expected we will be happy to correct the problem. Again we apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced. Our staff works hard to provide every guest the best possible stay and we invite you to return so you can see the improvements we make based on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Daphne, AL was an enjoyable experience. The Breakfast Staff, food and service was pleasant was nothing less than superb. From check-in to departure was great. Will certainly return again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank O C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

O C M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the Breakfast and the service during your stay. Our Associates will be happy to assist you during your stay with details and suggestions for beaches, parks, golf courses and more. We can even help you find your meeting or client's office. Just ask any Associate for more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a nice area with several hotels in the immediate area. We chose HGI because of our Hilton Honors points. The bathroom was not clean upon arrival. I asked housekeeping to clean it again and after that we had no issues. Because the Hampton Inn is directly across the street and we have stayed there before with no issues, that is where we will stay in the future. The room was fine and the hotel staff excellent at this hotel. The bathroom was not dated, it just left a bad first impression.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Barry D,

First let me apologize that you did not find your room up to your expectations. We appreciate you writing to let us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Our staff works hard to provide every guest with the best possible stay and we will forward your comments so that the appropriate steps can be taken. We would love to have you stay with us again, and hope you will consider us for a future stay. During your next stay ask any Associate about the great dining and shopping opportunities located near the hotel. They will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I were traveling and just stopped for the night. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was clean. We got up and had the breakfast buffet - great value and delicious! It was good experience all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jessicamS7292LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future, even if you are just stopping for the night. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the cooked-to-order breakfast. We encourage you to join us for dinner while you are staying here. Our hotel restaurant features great, classic American dishes and chef specials. Ask an Associate during your stay to see a menu or about the chef's special that day. They will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
174 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing