We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“diesel and lady” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Gautier, United States
1 review
“diesel and lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Outstanding value and customer service. We have tried most of the hotels in the Mobile metro area when staying for a business dinner or party and this one definitely rates the best. Ease of check in and courtesy of the staff are both beyond reproach as is the wait staff during meals. I would and have recommended this hotel to friends and business associates staying in the Mobile metro area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Lucian M,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We enjoy having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you continue to choose to stay with us while you are in the area., and we are delighted to hear that you are recommending us to your friends. Be sure to take advantage of the indoor pool and hot tub after your dinner or party to relax and unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    66
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
140
94
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon MS
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this Inn two times this month. Both stays were excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. This Inn is close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. The decor was clean and updated. It was nice to have an indoor pool with hot tube, and also access to an outdoor pool at their sister property, Homewood Suites next door. The Internet access was very fast and dependable. The parking lot was quite full each stay and I had to park in the back lot one night. They could have a little more lighting for a stronger feeling of security there. All in all I will continue to use this Inn when my travel is in this area.

Room Tip: A nice place to relax and unwind after a long day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nben1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
nben1701,

Thanks for writing a review. We love to hear from repeat guests. We are glad you found the hotel relaxing and comfortable and we look for to future visits. We will mention to the maintenance staff to look at the lighting in the back to see if it can be made brighter. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about all the great places to go and things to see near the hotel. From hiking trails and bay cruises to outlet shopping and beaches, there is something here for every member of the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was wonderful! We had the best nights sleep here after stopping here on our way home from Disney. This was the first time we have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn as we usually stay at the competitor. I must say we are in love with this place. We will definitely stay at a Garden Inn again. The room was extremely clean, plenty of towels and comfy beds. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelednlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
michelednlp,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and beds. During your next stay with us plan to stay in the area for an extra day and take in the historic battleship, the hands-on science museum or a cruise on the bay. Ask an Associate for details during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great Location for shopping and Bay watching. The Guest Services staff was very friendly and helpful. WE appreciated the early check in by Racheal due to the fact we had a wedding to attend at 3:00. Plan to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in so you could get to your event on time. During your next stay just let us know if you need early check-in or late check-out. Our Associates are always willing to help you when they can. Take advantage of having a full restaurant at the hotel so you don't have to worry about finding a place to eat before or after your event. Ask an Associate about the chef's specials during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff is the best (Donna is the best/Front Desk person)! The Hotel is clean and smells fresh. The beds lets just stay we didn't want to get up in the morning. We ended up leaving FL late so, we stopped here. Enjoyed, our stay that we ended up staying here on our way back home. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Judith B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the bed, and we invite to come back and stay when you can spend some time in the area. From historic battleships and submarines to beaches, and cruises on the bay, there are a lot of activities here for you and your family. Ask an Associate during your stay to point out some of the favorite attractions in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was traveling alone and a little apprehensive about staying in a hotel alone. This was a wonderful place to spend the night! I felt safe and slept well here.The staff were very accommodating and polite; great customer service. Convenient location right off of I10 and very reasonably priced. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsfamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
williamsfamily0,

We appreciate you writing a review of our hotel. We were delighted to have you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. We are glad that you were able to rest comfortably during your stay. If you are traveling alone and do not want to be out at night be sure to check out our in-house restaurant, the Great American Grill. With classic American dishes and chef's specials featuring local foods there is plenty to choose from, all without leaving the building. Ask an Associate during your stay what the specials are for that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights on business. The breakfast each morning was good and the staff very friendly. Parking was a bit of an issue on a couple of nights, and I had to park at the adjoining hotel next door. The kitchen and room service was only open from 5-9 PM, so unfortunately with my work schedule I was not able to partake. This property would be fine for a short stay, however for anything more than two or three nights I would recommend you look elsewhere. There is a Homewood Suites next door to the property that would probably be more suitable for that purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Justin D,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the hot, cooked-to-order breakfast served in the mornings. We are sorry to hear that you missed having dinner with us in the evenings. Our Associates will be glad to help you find a restaurant no matter the time. Many of the local restaurants will provide take-out if you would like to bring it back to the hotel to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing