We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was wonderful! We had the best nights sleep here after stopping here on our way home from Disney. This was the first time we have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn as we usually stay at the competitor. I must say we are in love with this place. We will definitely stay at a Garden Inn again. The room was extremely clean, plenty of towels and comfy beds. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelednlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
michelednlp,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and beds. During your next stay with us plan to stay in the area for an extra day and take in the historic battleship, the hands-on science museum or a cruise on the bay. Ask an Associate for details during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    68
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
150
101
27
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great Location for shopping and Bay watching. The Guest Services staff was very friendly and helpful. WE appreciated the early check in by Racheal due to the fact we had a wedding to attend at 3:00. Plan to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in so you could get to your event on time. During your next stay just let us know if you need early check-in or late check-out. Our Associates are always willing to help you when they can. Take advantage of having a full restaurant at the hotel so you don't have to worry about finding a place to eat before or after your event. Ask an Associate about the chef's specials during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff is the best (Donna is the best/Front Desk person)! The Hotel is clean and smells fresh. The beds lets just stay we didn't want to get up in the morning. We ended up leaving FL late so, we stopped here. Enjoyed, our stay that we ended up staying here on our way back home. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Judith B,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the bed, and we invite to come back and stay when you can spend some time in the area. From historic battleships and submarines to beaches, and cruises on the bay, there are a lot of activities here for you and your family. Ask an Associate during your stay to point out some of the favorite attractions in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was traveling alone and a little apprehensive about staying in a hotel alone. This was a wonderful place to spend the night! I felt safe and slept well here.The staff were very accommodating and polite; great customer service. Convenient location right off of I10 and very reasonably priced. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamsfamily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
williamsfamily0,

We appreciate you writing a review of our hotel. We were delighted to have you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. We are glad that you were able to rest comfortably during your stay. If you are traveling alone and do not want to be out at night be sure to check out our in-house restaurant, the Great American Grill. With classic American dishes and chef's specials featuring local foods there is plenty to choose from, all without leaving the building. Ask an Associate during your stay what the specials are for that evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights on business. The breakfast each morning was good and the staff very friendly. Parking was a bit of an issue on a couple of nights, and I had to park at the adjoining hotel next door. The kitchen and room service was only open from 5-9 PM, so unfortunately with my work schedule I was not able to partake. This property would be fine for a short stay, however for anything more than two or three nights I would recommend you look elsewhere. There is a Homewood Suites next door to the property that would probably be more suitable for that purpose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Justin D,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the hot, cooked-to-order breakfast served in the mornings. We are sorry to hear that you missed having dinner with us in the evenings. Our Associates will be glad to help you find a restaurant no matter the time. Many of the local restaurants will provide take-out if you would like to bring it back to the hotel to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I constantly drive through Mobile and this has been my go-to hotel for some time. It's not perfect but, with price considered, it usually is the best value in the Mobile area.

Clean rooms, usually friendly people. I've stayed here six times and the problems have been few. Once, an issue with the telephone and calling out, but that was solved after a few minutes. Another time, a less-than-ideal check-in.

But overall, I like it and stay here consistently. Compared to the other options in the area -- and the prices at some places -- this usually is the place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank EarlofRoovel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
EarlofRoovel,

Welcome back to our hotel. We are glad you continue to stay with us and we appreciate hearing from a repeat guest. It is delightful that you consider us the best place to stay in the area. We do apologize that you have experienced issues in the past, but are glad to know that they were resolved quickly. We invite you to dine with us in our Great American Grill featuring a full menu and chef's specials. Ask an Associate during your stay about the special, or about ordering room service. They will be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The service at this hotel was great. All staff associated were focused on make the stay a pleasant experience. The only issue would be parking. With a number of other facilities in the same area and adjacent to this hotel it can become a challenge to find a parking space. one other thing is getting to the area where this facility is located.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Albert M,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad the service met your expectations during your stay. If you have trouble getting to the hotel, or finding other locations during your stay our Associates will be happy to assist you with directions. Let us help you find some of the great ways to relax while you are here like nearby golf courses or cruises on Mobile Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing