We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Crestview, FL
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Overall Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff (for the most part) is VERY nice!! We had some issues at breakfast with rude staff members but Sean (guest services manager) was soo quick to help and make it up to us that there really is no need to induldge in details. Just make sure you get there earlier than 10:30 for best service. The front desk clerk, Chris was AWESOME! He never missed a step and was very helpful and apologetic and Mr.Bill was a pleasure as well! The indoor pool and hottub could stand to be bigger since there were always a ton of people in it but you couldn't ask for better hours or better people! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThickGoddessLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
ThickGoddessLena,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Even though I am sure the staff apologized for the inconvenience at breakfast, let me add my apology. We will be happy to assist you whenever you have an issue. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service and will work to correct the issues you mentioned. The Eastern Shore of Mobile Bay provides some great opportunities to enjoy the outdoors. From great golfing to sunset boat tours on the bay to possibilities are huge. Ask an Associate about some of the great things to do in the area during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    87
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
184
136
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean and has many amenities. Check in was quick and simple. Friendly staff. Beds were comfy. A/C worked great. Free good coffee in lobby or eat in the hotels restaurant thats open to the public. Starbucks is right up the street and a Fresh Market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Don W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfy beds. Remember the Great American Grill in the lobby serves a cooked to order breakfast daily and classic American dishes Mon - Sat night with chef's specials available. If you would rather dine out, any Associate will be glad to provide you with details and directions for some of the great local restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean, reasonably priced, nice in all areas!!! My family and I had a great stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and I would stay again. The price in comparison to other hotels is very good considering the more upscale atmosphere of Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Roger C

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We invite you to dine with us during your next stay. Our Great American Grill not only serves a great, hot, cooked-to-order breakfast every morning, but also serves dinner Monday through Saturday. Serving great american cuisine and chef's specials that feature local ingredients, there is something for everyone on the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was awesome and the hotel was very clean. They asked us several times if there was anything we needed or they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Very satisfied all the way around! We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Denise T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We loved having you here and look forward to serving you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Be sure to try some of the great local dishes prepared by the chef in our Great American Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, al
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Clean, courteous staff, good price, easy to find near interstate, food good in the restaurant contained in first floor of hotel, pool and hot tub, fitness center, room temperature easily set for comfort,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Brenda M,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner in the Great American Grill. We hope you stopped back by the Grill in the morning to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast. During your stay don't forget to ask an Associate about the great boutique and outlet shopping near the hotel and the art centers and museums located in Mobile and on the Eastern Shore. In addition to all the outdoor attractions, they provide a great way to enjoy yourself during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was quite and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was also at a good value. It was located in a nice part of town and close to shopping and dinning options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and were able to take advantage of the great shopping and dining options in the area. Keep in mind that if you are working from your room during your stay you have several dining options that will let you stay in. Several restaurants in the area deliver, but our own Great American Grill will be glad to deliver room service to you during your stay. Check with an Associate to see what the specials are and when room service is available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is the best place to stay in Daphne, AL. Very clean rooms, comfy beds, happy employees and attention to detail type management. When in Daphne, I always stay here. I average 175+ nights per year with Hilton properties. This is one of the best!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Gregory T,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We love hearing from a repeat guest, and especially love hearing good things from repeat guests. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stays with us. We encourage you to stop by the restaurant in the lobby area and check out the menu. We regularly feature a chef's special that includes in season and local ingredients. Ask any Associate what the special is during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing