We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

good service with a smile very quiet place mostly business travelors. fruit selection was not very tasty but for february i guess that can be expected. had a great spinach and tomato omelette love the fresh eggs hate the sausage and hash browns. overall LOVE HGI

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
stushu,
We appreciate you writing a review fo your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your omelette, and we would love to have you come back and dine with us in the evenings. Our Great American Grill serves classic American Cuisine and local favorites. Ask any Associate for details about our restaurant and other surrounding local favorites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    74
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
168
112
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed one night while traveling from Florida to Biloxi. Arrived around 9 p.m., just in time to order a simple delivery order from the restaurant before it closed. The food arrived in our room without tableware, however the room service man tracked down some napkins, forks and knives. Didn't have a prior reservation so probably paid a bit more, however, the room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank castaways01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
castaways01,
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again. We apologize for the mix up with your silverware. If you arrive early enough next time, we would love to have you dine with us in the restaurant. If the weather hasn't warmed enough for you yet, we invite you to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and hot tub. They are a great way to relax while escaping the rainy winter weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

The bed was AMAZING!!! We just spent a week at the Homewood Suites in San Antonio on two double beds, so sleep was not great. We had an amazingly comfortable bed at this HGI, it was the best nights sleep ever, so comfy! The breakfast was the best I have had at an HGI, the staff was overly friendly, far exceeding other stays at other HGI's all over the place. The food was also MUCH better than other HGI breakfasts. Hotel and rooms were immaculately clean.

The bad: Internet didn't work. We got in late (after midnight), the front desk attendant told us the internet password, but the internet never worked (not a password problem), we could never connect, very annoying. I tried on two IPAD's and one Windows PC laptop, nothing worked. I went down to the front desk about 1:15 to talk to them and see if a router or something needed to be reset, I never could find anyone working there. Needless to say, I got no work down the next morning either before we left.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
GGWD,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet connection. The front desk staff may have stepped away to handle something for another guest, but should have returned shortly, or the morning staff would have been glad to help. Any time you have an issue we will be glad to help you get it resolved, just contact any Associate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleaseant Ridge, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a well appointed hotel. The staff are very hospitable. I always stop here now for an overnight-er to visit Daphne and nearby Fairhope. Fairhope is a nice area with boutique shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Jasper990,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. We love hearing from a repeat guest. Don't forget during your overnight shopping trips that there are two shopping centers near us and an outlet mall. Be sure to ask an Associate for details and directions during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplarville, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Definitely love the lobby with two sitting areas separated by a cozy fireplace. The food was delicious. I recommend the sliders - yummy!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Mary A,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we would like to invite to to try our cooked-to-order breakfast served every morning. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor heated pool while you are staying with us. It is a great way to beat those cold, dreary winter days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Beds aren't the normal HGI beds and were not very comfortable...please replace them! But the service way surpassed my expectations...excellent service! Sean was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. He even called to make our reservations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
christinasea,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We apologize that you found the bed uncomfortable. We make every effort to provide the best possible service to every guest. If you need something during you stay just let any Associate know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Very hospitable. Rooms were clean. Pool was nice. Front desk clerks were welcoming and very helpful. It's only a few miles from the Alabama and only a few minutes to downtown Mobile and much cheaper than staying downtown. Not real crazy about the breakfast-same as in all the HGI's. We did eat there one day and then went to Waffle House just down the road.

Room Tip: We like to be on a higher level with a room away from the elevator. Street noise wasn't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
thebandteacher,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the attractions in the area while you were here. We will be glad to help with further suggestions and details if you would like. If you would rather dine out for breakfast during your stay feel free to ask an Associate to suggest alternative restaurants serving breakfast in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing