We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Poplarville, Mississippi
1 review
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. The entire staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Definitely love the lobby with two sitting areas separated by a cozy fireplace. The food was delicious. I recommend the sliders - yummy!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Mary A,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It was wonderful having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us and we would like to invite to to try our cooked-to-order breakfast served every morning. Be sure to take advantage of our indoor heated pool while you are staying with us. It is a great way to beat those cold, dreary winter days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    78
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
171
118
30
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Beds aren't the normal HGI beds and were not very comfortable...please replace them! But the service way surpassed my expectations...excellent service! Sean was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions. He even called to make our reservations.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christinasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
christinasea,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We apologize that you found the bed uncomfortable. We make every effort to provide the best possible service to every guest. If you need something during you stay just let any Associate know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee
Level Contributor
181 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Very hospitable. Rooms were clean. Pool was nice. Front desk clerks were welcoming and very helpful. It's only a few miles from the Alabama and only a few minutes to downtown Mobile and much cheaper than staying downtown. Not real crazy about the breakfast-same as in all the HGI's. We did eat there one day and then went to Waffle House just down the road.

Room Tip: We like to be on a higher level with a room away from the elevator. Street noise wasn't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
thebandteacher,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad that you enjoyed the attractions in the area while you were here. We will be glad to help with further suggestions and details if you would like. If you would rather dine out for breakfast during your stay feel free to ask an Associate to suggest alternative restaurants serving breakfast in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
265 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Best place to stay in Daphne and in my opinion best access to downtown Mobile in a safe and secure hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful and they have a great grill/breakfast area. The hotel is relatively new, non-smoking and convenient to I-10. There are some good restaurants nearby as well as some shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TryitYoullLikeIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
TryitYoullLikeIt,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay here with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad to see that you enjoyed staying in our area. There is so much to see and do here. If you have questions or need suggestions regarding attractions or dining just ask any Associate they will be glad to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed twice in last month. Lost set of keys. Staff tracked down who lost them -- called us long distance -- held them for us for a month. Lovely breakfast buffet and very comfortable rooms. Everyone on staff from cleaning personnel to desk to food service especially welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
travrav,
Thank you for writing a review of your stays with us. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to find and return your keys to you. If you enjoyed the breakfast in the mornings, be sure to stop back by in the evenings to enjoy dinner in our Grill. Serving classics to local favorites the Great American Grill is provides a perfect end to your day, without having to leave the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Beds and esp the pillows were comfy. Bathroom was spacious, clean and nice. Nice selection of tv, including HBO. On-site laundromat, pool and restaurant were excellent bonuses. Fresh cookies on the desk when coming back from work were a nice afternoon treat. Staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful and I've stayed in a lot of places where it's sometimes if not more often the opposite. Would certainly stay here again if I'm in Mobile/Daphne again. Another plus was abundant nearby variety of places to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side would have a view of Mobile Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott-from-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Scott-from-Texas,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay both here at our property and in Daphne in general. If you would rather not travel for dinner, remember our Great American Grill is located in the lobby. We serve great American classics and local favorites Mon. - Sat. evenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

clean, safe property, excellent service. Stayed the night of Krewe of Phoenix Ball 1/25/13. We requested adjoining rooms, and were already accomodated when I checked in at the front desk. Should have requested feather pillows.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnoliadubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Magnoliadubois,
Thanks for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are happy to help you with your requests. You can always submit your request as part of your reservation. If you forgot to include something in your reservation, or you would like to add something after your arrival, just see any Associate and they will be glad to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Address: 29546 N. Main Street, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing