We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed two nights at this hotel in March 2012. Rooms are large and comfortable. Two free bottles of water in the in-room refrigerator are free of charge and that was nice. Cooling/heating system was easy to regulate and worked well. Did not make a lot of noise as some do. Bathroom clean as was room . The only detraction was the carpeting in the room as well as the hallways is showing wear and did not look especially clean. Guess that is to be expected.
Staff were nice. This is a large 4 story hotel and overlooks Interstate 10 which makes for a busy place. It is very convenient to eating establishments and shopping centers and to Daphne and Fairhope.
Overall it is good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aug30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

aug30,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We would love to serve you again in the future. Take advantage of our convenient location to try out some of the local favorites when dining out, or if you would rather stay in, join us in the Great American Grill, serving American classics and local favorites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 550 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2012

I appreciate the consistency and value of a Hilton Garden Inn. In a group, we recently rented three (3) different "1 Bedroom King Suites", fully equipped with a separate bedroom area plus sitting room and kitchenette. The level of service our party received during our stay was far better than I would have expected. The hotel was new and clean with very nice gym and pool facilities. Daphne is a central location close to Fairhope, Point Clear, Mobile, etc. Excellent, easy location in the heart of lots to do.

Room Tip: The 1 Bedroom King upgrade is well worth the small difference in price for ALL the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Blake L,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our suites are a great benefit for people traveling in groups or if you are going to be in town longer than overnight. The extra space allows you to spread out, work, meet clients or friends while still keeping part of the area private. Be sure to join us for dinner in our Great American Grill during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed here last night. I was expecting typical HGI, but I was wrong. Hotel was extremely clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. As a Gold member, I had bottled water, snacks and a welcome letter waiting in my room, which was a nice surprise. I did have dinner in the restaurant. I had the chef's special which was a grilled triggerfish with a mixture of corn, smoked sausage and crawfish tails on top. This was hands down the best seafood dish I've ever eaten and I have eaten seafood from Myrtle Beach to Cancun. Well done, chef. As far as the service, it was outstanding. Amanda, who was greeting everyone with a smile was tending bar and serving those of us in the dining area, did a fabulous job, even though she SHOULD HAVE had some help. I sincerely hope they give her a raise or a bonus because she was definately over worked last night. Even so, she was right on time with everything. Excellent job, Amanda! I highly recommend this hotel and I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

firemshll,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us, our staff is committed to providing the best in everything they do, from the food, to the service and the condition of the room. During your next stay take advantage of the coming spring and spend some time taking a cruise of the Bay at the 5 Rivers Delta Resource Center. Or get even more adventurous and take one of their kayak tours of the Bay and the Rivers that feed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were here for 2 days at the end of a month-ling car trip. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

SunCityGramma,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we would love to serve you again in the future. Our staff is committed to providing every guest with the best possible service. During your next stay with us be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great outdoor activities in the area. From golfing to hiking, walking and kayaking there are some great ways to get out and enjoy the area. Ask an Associate for details when you arrive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

If you can get past the craaazy way you have to get here, Hilton Garden Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Stick with it though, follow that GPS, and you will find yourself at a clean, friendly hotel in a great location. The beds are great, rooms clean, breakfast is awesome, just an all-round great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpeechTeach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

SpeechTeach11,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Glad you were able to relax once you arrived. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for all our guests. If you enjoyed your breakfast with us, be sure to stop back by in the evenings and have dinner in our Great American Grill. If you just want to get out of the hotel for dinner, ask an Associate to recommend some of the great local restaurants in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I had a great big room ,however the AC was not perfoming to keep it cool. If you like it COLD, this is not a good place to sleep....

Room Tip: The service was great, I just like a cold room so I will not be staying here on the next trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and had the breakfast buffet on the morning we checked out. Staff was friendly and helpful 100% of the time. Pool area and hot tub was very clean. Would be glad to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flapjack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

flapjack5,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. They are a great get-a-way for travelers during the winter. During your next stay be sure to ask an Associate about some of the great activities and attractions in the area, they can always recommend something for you, regardless of the weather conditions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay

Address: 29546 N Main St, Daphne, AL 36526-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#1 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Business Hotel in Daphne
#3 Family Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mobile East Bay Hotel Daphne
Hilton Garden Inn Daphne
Hilton Daphne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing