We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Summit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over Easter weekend and had a wonderful time. Our room had a balcony with a bay view. The room had up to date furnishings and a nice flat screen tv. They also had a good breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    114
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
169
166
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We traveled to Mobile for a short, quick cruise; then on to Point Clear for a wedding. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Daphne post cruise and over the weekend for the wedding. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly, efficient, and professional. The room was quite clean and the furniture showed no signs of wear. The new bedding was very comfortable.
We arrived on Thursday in time for the Manager's Reception. They served beer, wine and soda accompanied by a variety of cheese and crackers, chips and salsa, and cookies. The breakfast variety was good; typical of most Hampton Inns. We plan on returning to the area for my wife to shop in nearby Fairhope and will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2008

After reading about several hotels in the Mobile area I was somewhat leery about our selection. However we quite satisfied that this hotel met all of our Hampton expectations. We always look for a Hampton Inn (or other Hilton chain) as our first choice. The inside doors for safety, the standard hot breakfast and well known room accommodations were well received. This location even had a manger’s beer and Wine reception on weekday evenings, similar Embassy suites. The extra $20/nt for the bayside room with balcony was well worth it. The hotel is directly off the highway, but the way the highway and bay curves the view is of the bay and little highway noise at all, even on the balcony. The bathroom tile and surround appeared to have been recently replaced as did the carpet. The only tell tale sign of age and (possibly?) storm affects was the musty elevator. Perhaps the Elevator A/C went out? This is a very nice location to visit both Mobile and Gulf Shores from a single location. We will be back!

  • Liked — Location and Hampton Inn quality
  • Disliked — limited close parking
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissileEngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We had originally decided to stay a night in Mobile on our way to Destin, but once we couldn't find a place in Mobile where we felt comfortable, we drove into Daphne and pulled into the Hampton Inn & Suites there on the Gulf. The rates were very reasonable, and the rooms were very clean. We paid the extra $20 for the gulf view, and the rooms were very nice and clean. We had asked the receptionist for a good place to eat dinner as we had been in the car for about 9 hours... She suggested Rousso's in the commons area. It was fantastic, although I fear they may be going out of business. They were out of two of their main seafood dishes and even some of their beer?! The service was still fantastic and the food was great as well. Our son got to eat for free, and then afterwards he played in the large fountain area outside the restaurant. At the hotel, the free breakfast in the morning was fantastic... hot and cold items. The next morning, we just jumped back on I10 and headed back to the USS Alabama Naval display to view the battleship, airplanes, and submarine. Overall, a very surprising nice time considering it was just supposed to be a place to spend the night! :)

Helpful?
Thank moellerific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2008

The rooms are in terrible condition and a true shame because we had a beautiful view of Mobile Bay. Of course paid extra for that. The room had no cover plate on an electrical outlet next to cloth curtains, TV remote batteries were taped in and had no cover, and a wall had a crayon or marker line about 3 feet long. The lobby and breakfast were fine. A true dissappointment because the location is great and we were looking forward to enjoying the view. The condition of the room killed that. Rooms need a complete over haul! I do not consider us to be picky customers. This was a mess!

  • Liked — Location and fair breakfast.
  • Disliked — Room condition.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Hotel furniture was dated and had some wear and tear. Not up to par of other Hampton's I've stayed in. I thought this would be like the one off I-65 that I stayed in a few months in and that one was excellent - brand new! I would not stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Liked — Lcoation
  • Disliked — Accomodations
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew&Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2007

hotel was very nice rooms clean friendly staff. a little pricy but overall ok a great breakfast! had a good view of mobile bay and interstate 10. was my 3rd stay and will stay again.

  • Liked — internet acess....the 6th floor computer. ty
  • Disliked — no sodas on 6th floor and very few snacks
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank imstretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Daphne Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 U.S. Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing