We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Enjoyable Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Diamondhead, United States
1 review
“An Enjoyable Mini Vacation”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just a brief two night stay, but would have enjoyed a longer visit. The location on the bay, the convenience to shopping, sightseeing, etc., is excellent. Friendly staff, very clean, bright accommodations, wonderful breakfast, quiet. Would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Suzanne G.

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we hope you can come back for a longer stay. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and the service while you were here. Be sure to ask about the bay view rooms for your next stay. Featuring private balconies they are great for viewing the bay early in the morning or watching the spectacular sunsets in the evenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    124
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
182
174
27
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, GA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have gotten to the place in life that I much prefer a Hampton Inn to most of the luxury hotels which lead you to expect the best and so often come up miserably short. Without detailing the many let-downs I've suffered at the prestige names, suffice it to say that I can't remember ever finding a poorly cleaned room at a Hampton -- know it has to happen occasionally but Hampton has yet to let me down. And this Hampton, Mobile East Bay/Daphne, Alabama, is at the top of my list of pleasant stays. The staff, parking, elevators, rooms, quiet, view, facilities, location, proximity to restaurants and shopping... All excellent! And the breakfast service and afternoon wine and cheese are exceptional, even had a crock pot of some of the best gumbo I've had in a while -- and I know my gumbo. I don't think you'll be disappointed with a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lever8651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
lever8651,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are glad you continue to enjoy so many aspects of our hotel. If we can ever assist you in finding something, just let any Associate know. They will be happy to help with details and directions for shopping, dining, outdoor activities and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great free breakfast! Would stay here again for sure! The view of the bay was nice. They have informational signs for birdwatching. We got there too late but I think they also have a complimentary happy hour like embassy suites.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Wes G,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the balcony off the lobby. We do indeed have an evening reception. Our Sunset Reception is Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby and provide complimentary snacks and beverages. It is the perfect compliment to the large balcony overlooking the bay and the great sunsets. Ask any Associate for more details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We 3 ladies take an annual trip to Florida, and always stop at this Hampton to spend the night on the way. We always have such a good experience here. We have the same people, sometimes, that we recognize, and they recognize us. We look forward to seeing them, and really enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Sandra T,

It is great to hear from a repeat guest. We loved having you back here and we can't wait for your next visit. We are glad to here that you still enjoy your stay and the service while you are here. We invite you to make us your destination for a future trip. With bay cruises, parks, beaches and museums all located nearby there is plenty to see and do. Ask an Associate for more details during your stay. They will be glad to provide details and suggestions to help plan your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plugerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hampton Inn on Mobile Bay is a great experience. We always enjoy staying here. Check in was easy, and if you are headed to Florida - it is smart to be on the other side of the tunnel. We will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Lynne V,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We love hearing from repeat guests and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you continue to enjoy staying with us and the service while you are here. We invite you to make us your destination instead of a stop over point. Mobile and the Eastern Shore area are full of great family attractions like historic fort and ships, hands on museums and waterfront parks. Ask an Associate for suggestions and details during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

After a crazy mixup with our Holiday Inn reservation, we frantically searched for a hotel while driving. (Thank goodness for smartphones! ) Found this one online and took a chance to call hoping for a vacancy. Brent was very helpful and courteous and 5 minutes later we were set to go. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was so nice and we were checked in quickly. Even though I had just booked 20 minutes earlier, our room was ready immediately. The sunset reception was nice, complimentary wine, beer and snacks are always a great addition! Absolutely impressed with the free breakfast. Such a huge selection of hot and cold food items. Rooms a bit small but the beds are very comfortable. The private balcony was a nice escape for the moms while our daughters hung out in the room. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevalyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Kevalyn P,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to assist you with the last minute reservation and that you enjoyed the room and the amenities while you were here. During your stay be sure to ask an Associate to recommend things you and your daughters can do while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located off the expressway. We enjoyed our balcony overlooking the bay. We watched the sun set which was beautiful. The staff was great. We received an email a week before our stay from them offering any assistance we might need. They were able to give us suggestions on bay boat tours and restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Karen1012,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed the view from your room and the service before and during your stay. We are always ready to assist you with suggestions and directions to all the great attractions in the area. Ask an Associate about museums, parks and historic attractions in the area during you stay. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing