We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday-Father's Day-1st 2014 Vacay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
“Birthday-Father's Day-1st 2014 Vacay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We chose a central location (Daphne, Alabama) to drive into other locations Mobile, Pensacola, Destin, etc. This properties location was perfect! Visible from the interstate, easy access from the interstate and close to great food and basic needs. The Front Desk agent called Housekeeping for the status of a room upon our arrival after I stated that we had driven four hours to get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vedette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Vedette B,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you next time. We are glad you enjoyed the service and the room during your stay here. Our convenient location makes us a great jumping off point for so much in the area. You can easily reach Pensacola and Destin from here, but there is also a lot to do closer to the hotel. Ask an Associate during your next stay for suggestions about shopping, outdoor activities, museums and more located near the hotel. They will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    113
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
167
163
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is the best in Daphne meeting the needs of anyone. My hotel room was exactly as requested and for this I was grateful as my husband has certain needs that are required but not a handicapped room. The many amenities at the hotel more than make up for the price. The breakfast is superb and the cleanliness of the room and hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zanatta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Zanatta H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad we were able to accommodate your room requests for your stay and that you enjoyed the service while you were here. If you enjoyed the breakfast be sure to stop by the lobby on Mon - Sat evenings for our complimentary Sunset Reception featuring snacks and beverages. The lobby balcony provides a great way to enjoy the sunset while taking part in the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Only problem... Coffee maker next to the toilet rather than out in the room on the table. So flipping disgusting!! The breakfast was really very good!! Eggs, turkey sausage, oatmeal, waffles, bagels and pastries.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JanineBul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
JanineBul,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the breakfast while you were here. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the placement of the in-room coffee maker. They are located in the vanity area of the bathroom to minimize spills in the room. Alternatively there is always complimentary fresh coffee in the lobby area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is an attractive property with clean rooms, a great staff and a great view of Mobile Bay! It was easy to get to from I-10 and handy to many restaurants. The 5 - 7 "happy hour" was a delightful serendipity, too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Jerry,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the service while you were here. Be sure to join us for breakfast. Featuring fresh waffles, hot oatmeal, eggs and more are available every morning. Enjoy your meal in the dining area or outside on the balcony overlooking the Mobile Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everything at the hotel was satisfactory. The staff at the front desk did an excellent job in taking care of our needs. Loved setting out on the balcony in the evening and looking out over the bay. The breakfast was great in the morning. We sat out by the pool which was nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 29jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
29jennifer,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the balconies while you were here. During your next stay join us for our Sunset Reception, served Mon - Sat evenings, where we provide complimentary snacks and beverages in the Lobby. The timing is perfect to catch some of the great Eastern Shore sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while on family business in Daphne and were immediately impressed with the friendly, helpful staff who provided dining recommendations and urged us to attend a complementary afternoon reception. After settling in - we were unexpectedly upgraded to a waterfront room! - my husband contacted the front desk to report an audio problem with the TV. Staff arrived and corrected the problem within five minutes! We have sometimes waited five minutes for some one to answer the phone at other hotels. Breakfast items were fresh and plentiful and many guests were seated on the outside balcony during the meal. While the bathroom did need updating, everything was clean. We plan to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Ellen B,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the service while you were here. We work hard to make every guest's stay as perfect as possible, even in our response to little things like the TV volume. You will be happy to learn that we actually have already made plans to update the bathrooms later this year. When you return they will have a fresh, new look that compliments the rest of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great location, can't beat the view from the balconies. The rooms, while not roomy, are comfortable. the service was excellent - staff very attentive and helpful. "Happy hour" reception is a great idea.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Richard G,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the balconies and the bay view. Ask an Associate about other bay-side attractions in the area like restaurants, parks and more where you can view the bay and its inhabitants. They will be happy to provide you with directions and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 U.S. Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing