We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed while driving to FL for one night. Everything was great about this place... not a flaw found. Breakfast was great and fresh. Room was clean and had a great bath. The real test, the room fridge was free of frost and was quiet. It was slow day and we were upgraded to a bay view upon request...one time only. Simple gesture but it earned them 5 stars and cost them nothing. Everyone seemed to do above average effort and it was very professional. Ran rings around the Best Western I stayed in the night before for almost the same price.

Bottom line: stay here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank matenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Michael O,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded room. During your next stay be sure to take advantage of not only our hot, On the House breakfast, but also our complimentary Sunset Reception. Served Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby it features light snacks and beverages and provides the opportunity to relax and unwind after a long day driving or sightseeing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    124
    24
    8
    2
See reviews for
182
174
27
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great place to stay and great staff. Will always stay here when visiting Mobile area. Evening reception is fantastic and has a real community feel with other guests. How many more characters do i need? This review process is a little silly....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Chris D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay. We are glad you enjoy the service and the Sunset Reception during your stay. Be sure to stop back by the lobby in the morning to join us for our hot, complimentary breakfast featuring waffles, oatmeal and more. We even have you covered if you don't have time to sit and eat. Ask an Associate about our On-the-Run breakfast bags any time you have to run, but still want a healthy meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to major highways, shopping and restaurants but away from the hustle and bustle. Grounds are well maintained with a courteous staff. Rooms are clean with a modern touch and feel. Though close to the highway, there was no outside noise to be heard. The property has an evening mixer that gives guests a chance to mix and mingle. I would recommend for business and leisure travelers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Mikeylree,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the quiet relaxation while you were here. Despite the great natural setting of the hotel, we are conveniently located to shopping, dining and tour destinations. During your next stay ask any Associate for details and directions to some of these great places.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel has a great location off the interstate and we saw a beautiful sunset from our balcony. Close to some historical attractions - the USS Alabama is a must to go see! They offered a cocktail and appetizer event which was enough to make a meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Marsha M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room, the sunset and the reception in the evenings. In addition to the battleship there are lots of other attractions in the area including botanical gardens, art museums and beaches. Ask any Associate for details and suggestions about what to see and do while you are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gabriel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a great stay! We were able to book a king room late in the evening of our stay. The hotel accomodated our 11PM arrival. Reception told us where to park safely as the hotel was almost full and allowed a late checkout the following day. The hotel and room were very clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tyfatchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
tyfatchild,

We are glad we were able to get you a room and accommodate your late arrival. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted that you liked the room and the bed and we hope you stopped by the lobby the next morning for the hot, complimentary breakfast before leaving. During your next stay with us ask an Associate about some of the great activities in the area. From great golf to historic battleships and cruises on the bay there is something for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thank you for another great stay at Hampton. You guys have never let my family down, it's like a second home. The rooms were super and loved that bed. The breakfast was delightful, started the day off right. Your staff is a great group of people, loved talking with them. Ya made us Happy, Happy, Happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dennis B,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the room and the breakfast during your stay. Be sure to bring your family to the Lobby in the evenings for the Sunset Reception. Enjoy complimentary snack and beverages while watching the wildlife on the bay and the sunset from the comfort of the lobby or from the lobby balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hampton Inn in Daphne, Al is always a pleasure to say at. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable and the free breakfast tasty! I have always felt safe at this hotel and it is in a beautiful and convenient area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Kathy T,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the bed, the room and the breakfast. As you mentioned we are conveniently located to great shopping, dining and entertainment options. Ask an Associate during your stay for some details and suggestion about all these great places near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing