We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great hotel with cool views of the marsh and and pleasant staff! The kids enjoyed walking along the boardwalk and seeing the gators. I would highly suggest staying at this Hampton Inn if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Justin C,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the views from the hotel and that your kids enjoyed seeing the alligators. Balconies in the bay side rooms and the lobby allow for unparalleled views of the Mobile Bay. Join us Mon - Sat evenings for our Sunset Reception and enjoy complimentary light snacks and beverages in the lobby while taking in the view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 643 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn is extremely clean and the staff is excellent. The location has easy access to the manager highways and the location located in a quiet well light environment. The rooms are always clean and the staff is helpful in working around needs to preform business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Jack R,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the room. Even for a business trip you have to take time to relax and there is no better way than on the private balcony of one of our bay view rooms. Ask an Associate about it the next time you are checking in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband stays here on business trips and on one of his month long stays I joined him here for a few days. The staff is so welcoming and friendly I can see why he chooses this hotel. Amanda at the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting me in planning my days while Mr. worked. Had great views of the bay from the room. It is kind of a kick to look out your window and see alligators walking by in the parking lot. So I guess the warning signs in the parking lot are needed! Breakfast in the morning and happy hour beer, wine and snacks in the afternoon are served by a friendly hard working kitchen staff and the hotel is very clean and the bed very comfortable because of the efficient and friendly housekeeping crew. Location is handy and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. This is a great place to stay because of the great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckrsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

ckrsar,

We appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are delighted you were able to join us, and your husband, for a few days, and that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We are happy to assist you in planning your outings during your stay. There is a large variety of things to do in the area for all ages. Take advantage of our new "connector" bridge to see one of the closest attractions. Gator Alley Boardwalk is located right at the hotel and gives you the opportunity to see the wildlife up close. Ask an Associate about this and other ways to explore all of the nature on the bay during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hampton is very nice, but a bit pricey, compared to the one we stayed in at Birmingham. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the views were beautiful of the bay. We did not get to use the pool or fitness area, but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snpkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

snpkelley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the views of the Bay. Be sure to join us for our complimentary Sunset Reception Mon - Sat where we serve light snacks and beverages in the Lobby. Enjoy yours in the Lobby or on the Lobby balcony overlooking the Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Over all great, the room had a mildew/cigarette type odor, I put this as maybe due to all the recent rain. The front check in staff was super. This is one of the first Hampton's that had the managers social , which was super as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Douglas W.

Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay and the Sunset Reception. We apologize for any inconvenience the odor in your room may have caused during your stay. Be sure to ask the front desk staff about area attractions during your stay. They can find you something fun to do rain or shine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I always try to stay at Hampton due to their excellent facilities. This was the best Hampton Inn experience I have ever had! The staff was exceptional and the "extras" were awesome! Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Nancy H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We hope you had the opportunity to stay in one of our bay view rooms with the private balcony during your stay. They view is amazing and the sunsets are spectacular. If you don't stay in one of the bay view rooms you can view the bay from the lobby balcony at any time, or join us for the Sunset Reception Mon - Sat evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is our 2nd time to stay here and it was as good as the first. We stayed Friday-Sunday. The hotel was packed but it was still quite. The room was clean. Breakfast was good, They had biscuits and gravy, cereal, eggs, turkey sausage, fruit and much more. It is nice to sit out a look at the bay. This hotel is located very close to the USS Alabama and the Bass Pro. They negative was the trash out front was always over flowing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Missy S,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you writing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the bay from one of the balconies in the hotel. If you want a closer look at the bay and its inhabitants ask an Associate about the 5 rivers center that offers bay cruises and even kayak tours. We apologize about the state of the trash receptacle out front. We will address the issue immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Address: 29451 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing