We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but a little outdated.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value but a little outdated.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a quick overnight stay, everywhere else I normally stay was booked. I wanted 2 doubles when I booked online and was called a few hours later to be told it was a mistake but they had a king available. I was impressed to get a personal call.

The hotel lobby is outdated and there is a severe lack of elevators. I waited 10 minutes at times. The place was filled with teenage soccer players for a local contest so it made it very busy.

My room and the hallways were decorated with a cool industrial vibe and the bed was very comfortable. I had to call for extra pillows and received them promptly despite the busy time. The staff was really helpful and the place has a cool wooden alligator observation path that the kids really seemed to enjoy. I was very satisfied with my stay except for the ridiculous elevator situation. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Beth C,

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the alligators in the creek outside. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the elevator and the room mix up. Be sure to join us for both the hot, complimentary breakfast served daily and the Sunset Reception served Mon - Sat evenings in the lobby. Both are great opportunities to enjoy the great views of the Mobile Bay from the dining area or the lobby balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    113
    20
    8
    1
See reviews for
167
164
24
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend golf trip. Very clean hotel, great views of Mobile bay, personal balconies and attentive, friendly staff. We used the meeting room to have a Kentucky Derby party. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadytoTravel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
ReadytoTravel51,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We loved having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your golf trip and your derby party. Be sure to join us every morning for our hot, On the House breakfast. If you need help planning your day during your stay and Associate will be glad to assist you with directions and details for beaches, golfing, shopping, boating, hiking and more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a hard review to write, some good some not so good. The location is easy to find, the staff, all are super good, the breakfast better then most motel type, the view from rear rooms excellent. When we arrived they told us since it was my birthday trip we had been upgraded at no charge, this meant we were on the 6th floor. When I asked about the Bay View she said we were not on that side. I reminded her we had paid the upcharge for the bay side. Quickly we were given the last bay side 6th floor room. The room had problems. The bath tub had rust as did the had rail. The tile grout was not clean, the door to the balcony leaked air (and noise) on three sides. This Hampton is in bad need of upgrading and a good deep cleaning. The HVAC was very noisy and did not run continuous on heat just AC and fan, this was a cold weekend. So turning off and on was not pleasant. Also the I-10 traffic was very loud. There is an AC on the roof over room 629 and that adds to the noise. I did not ask to be moved that day as the motel was full. The next morning I asked to be moved, we went to room 619 and it was very nice, the HVAC still did not run continuous on heat. This Hampton offers a nightly manager special with snacks and adult drinks for 2 hours. Also on the 6th floor in the evening they offer cookies and drinks just for that floor and in the AM have a few breakfast items. The hotel was upgraded several years ago, weather stripping had been put around the door, but they do not touch it any longer same with the balcony door. This hotel is heavily used and I am sure that is why upkeep is not up to standards. Good staff, good service, great location they go the extra mile. But needs updating and a good deep cleaning.

Room Tip: Pay for the bay view, well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Richard J,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the state of your room. We are addressing the issues with our maintenance staff. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and evening reception in the lobby and the extra services provided on the Executive level floor. We hope to see you again in the future. The Mobile/Eastern Shore area has an abundance of things to do and see from beaches and boating to shopping and museums. If you are unsure where to start during your stay, feel free to ask any Associate and they will happy to assist you with details and suggestions for some of the favorite nearby attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORDOVA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed at this particular hotel several times and have always found it clean and quiet with great service. It is close to shopping and dining establishments. Bay view patios are great for watching the seagulls. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ROY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
ROY B,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is always great to hear from repeat guests. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the bay view balcony off the lobby. But seagulls aren't the only thing to be seen from the balconies. You can see raccoons, alligators, gulls, herons, osprey and some of the most spectacular sunsets to be found. Even better, all bay view rooms include a private balcony with the same view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

WOW is all I can say about this hotel and I was sure to tell the manager when I checked out. From the moment I checked in the staff was so nice and knew what they were doing. Welcomed as a Diamond member, thanked for being a Diamond member and treated like one as well. The rooms are like new and lots to do near by. Stores and restaurants are close by, however, the food in the hotel is really good and well priced. Speaking of price the cost of the hotel is better than expected, good bang for the buck. The gym equipment is good, the indoor pool is a little small but is still good. I will go back to this hotel in a heart beat due to how clean it is and the hospitality. Great place to stay. WOW!!!!

Room Tip: I think any room is good. the hotel is far enough from the highway so you don't here the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregg j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
gregg j,

While we appreciate your glowing review, we believe you may be referring to our sister hotel the Hilton Garden Inn of Daphne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return to stay in our area with us or them in the future. The Daphne and Eastern Shore area has so much to offer. Excellent shopping, dining and outdoor experiences await you. Ask any Associate during your stay for information and suggestions on what to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Staying in Hampton over a dozen times a year, this one is among the very best I have encountered. Absolutely flawless place to stay. People working there are wonderful, thoughtful, helpful and appear very happy with their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
John M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to join us for our Sunset Reception Mon. - Sat. in the Lobby. This is a great opportunity to enjoy the beautiful Eastern Shore sunset while having light snacks and beverages. If you would rather dine out, any Associate will be glad to recommend some of the great local restaurants near the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, MS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was great, and overall the hotel stay was good. My room was upgraded to a bay view. The room was nice, very comfortably bed. I've stayed in nicer, but this was all I needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It was great having you here and we look forward to serving you again in the future. The bay view rooms are great and the sunsets over the water are spectacular. We are glad you enjoyed them. Be sure to stop back by the lobby in the evenings Monday through Saturday to enjoy the light snacks and beverages served during our Sunset Reception. If you don't feel like hanging around the lobby and lobby balcony, you are welcome to take them back to your private balcony in your room and enjoy the sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
8.1 mi away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 U.S. Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing