We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Certificate of Excellence
Mulberry Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had my whole family stay there before leaving on a cruise. The service was outstanding, the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great especially the waffles. Clean beds and rooms we had NO complaints only a wonderful stay. And the alligators in the near by creek were amazing! Thanks Hampton Inn

Room Tip: We had several rooms and all were very clean and modern. Also very large rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vawagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
vawagon,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we invite you to return in the future. The alligators are always a big attraction for guests. In addition there are some amazing outdoor opportunities at or near the hotel, just ask an Associate for recommendations and suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    126
    27
    9
    2
See reviews for
190
181
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Byron, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Loved the rooms. They were kept so cool and clean. The happy hour was great. I loved the drinks and snacks as well as a little local cuisine. You cannot beat the views a hotel as well. Amazing!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
kkellum13,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us again. Held in the evenings in the lobby, our Manager's Reception provides refreshments for guests as they view the sunset over Mobile Bay. Whether you view the sunset from inside the newly remodeled lobby, or from the seating on the lobby balcony, it is sure to be a treat, and we are glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Single night stay in May 2011 while passing through the area. Prior stay year before. Construction in progress in the lobby and public areas during stay, but no problems heard in room. Had bay view room - nice relaxing balcony and sunset view and lots of birds. Fridge and microwave in room (perhaps for some room categories only) helpful. The creek next to the hotel contains alligators which can be easily seen from hotel property; nice scenic walkway for better view but you have to cross a busy road to get to the walkway. Good array of breakfast offerings - go into second room for more choices. Will be very likely to stay here again when traveling through the area. Convenient off interstate access.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
VacaBird,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed serving you and would like to invite you to return in the future. The bay view rooms are one of our most popular features, and provide excellent views of the Mobile Bay and its wild inhabitants. As part of the renovation throughout the hotel all rooms now have mini-refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

After checking with other hotels close by that were all booked, I came to the Hampton Inn worried about the price. But was very pleased to get a room for 2 days for a family funeral. I will be staying there from now on, the service was outstanding and well worth the little bit extra for the room. The breakfast was outstanding and the afternoon snacks were very appreciated by my 3 kids.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non- smoking for your convience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Iamamoon,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. During your next stay ask an Associate about a Bay View room during check-in. These rooms face out over the Mobile Bay and offer some amazing views of the bay, the city and some great sunsets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

good stay-friendly,usual great beds-will stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
dch,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Be sure to stop by the lobby in the evenings for our Manager's Reception. Snacks and beverages are served for guests while they enjoy the lobby balcony and the amazing sunsets over the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My brother in law suggested this hotel while we visited Alabama. The hotel was clean, decorated nicely, and did I mention clean? I am VERY PICKY and I was very pleased. Staff was nice too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
SandyRed,
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. Our staff works hard to ensure the best possible stay for every guest. We invite you to return and stay with us again in the future. There is so much to see and do in this area year round. Be sure to ask an Associate to recommend some of the great outdoor and nature attractions in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This hotel was just fine. The location on the bay is nice. (We saw an alligator in the swamp near the parking lot.) The staff was helpful with good recommendations for local restaurants. The only downside is that, like many Hamptons, it is more expensive that comparable hotels from competetors without really offering more value.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
WestTexastraveller17,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Be sure to ask an Associate about everything the hotel offers during your next stay, and join us for the Manager's Reception in the evenings with free snacks and beverages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daphne
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne

Property: Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Address: 29451 US Highway 98, Daphne, AL 36526-7307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Daphne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
#2 Family Hotel in Daphne
#3 Business Hotel in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne Hotel Daphne
Hampton Inn Daphne
Daphne Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing